We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shake Shake Shake”
Review of Johnny Rockets

Johnny Rockets
Ranked #59 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 4, 2017

MMMM...I love JR shakes! Definitely go to this place as it stays true to the 50's style theme. The service is always really good and fast. It's mostly unhealthy food, but so satisfying! The peanut butter chocolate shake is excellent!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Smckslimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 261 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2016

We went here one night for burger and shake. Great themed restaurant. Not the cheapest but good fun!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mikpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

Other than a little over priced I as always enjoy Johnny Rockets. Clean, Friendly, and Burgers are very good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank chinashop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2016

A perfect alternative to the expensive Vegas-style restaurants on the mail level. The food was great--the milkshakes were awesome! The service was quick and friendly.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We were staying at the campground at the Grand Sierra hotel/casino. We saw this place and thought "that looks like a fun place" it was and the food was excellent! We both had the Route 66 burger and sweet potato fries. Everything was great- one of the best burgers I've had. Waitress was really nice too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traumaERrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Johnny Rockets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing