We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to have special occasion dinner while in Reno”
Review of Roxy

Roxy
Ranked #22 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: For an unforgettable dining experience visit Roxy, the Eldorado Resort Casino's award winning bistro. With industry leading, classically trained staff and carefully selected menus, Roxy has been voted as the Best Place to Take a Date by locals and is listed on the prestigious DiRoNa Award list of Distinguished Restaurants of North America. At Roxy, chefs hand select top cuts of meats, poultry and fish to create exquisite entrees prepared in a specialty wood-fired oven. Roxy's wait staff has vast knowledge of fine wines and liquors and expert pastry chefs create scrumptious breads, souffles, tarts, sorbets and more in an exhibition bakery. Neighboring the Eldorado's magnificent Fountain of Fortune, Roxy showcases seven different exterior and interior architectures, creating an enchanting European ambiance.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We visited El Dorado Casino - part of the One Casino chain in Reno) and ate at Roxy for dinner. We started with HH at the bar - amazing deal at $5 and it comes in a nice little shaker. So dinner was such a nice experience!! They gave us a nice booth in the front of the restaurant and from start to finish were taken care of. i wanted prime rib rare for my meal and the waiter went back to the kitchen to make sure that I got a rare piece. They brought over the wonderful cheese and bacon bread with butter - very decadent!! We had the Cesar salad with white anchovies ($9.00) which was so good. Hubby had the scallops which were cooked to perfection - amazing flavor and seasoned perfectly ($39.00). I had the prime rib which was rare just like I like it....it was a very large cut and I brought most of it home to enjoy the next day ($38.00). We said it was our anniversary on the open Table reservations and they presented us two glasses of sparkling wine and a dessert on the house with a candle. it was a wonderful dinner experience and I would highly recommend it for special occasions or a business dinner.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Maria O.,

On behalf of the Eldorado Resorts' THE ROW, we would like to thank you for those kind words regarding Roxy. I have relayed your comment to our Food and Beverage management team so that they may thank their staff for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Thank you,
THE ROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 405 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We went out for a late dinner, decided on the Roxy. Amazing place, the mushroom ravioli and the lobster bisque are great. Wonderful taste, and amazing service. Highly recommend this place for a couples dinner

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank L2027BUjamies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Good morning,

On behalf of the Eldorado Resorts' THE ROW, we would like to thank you for those kind words regarding Roxy. We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to give us a 5-star rating! I have relayed your comment to our Food and Beverage management team so that they may thank their staff for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Wishing you well,
THE ROW

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

We had a wonderful birthday dinner here on our first night. The service was impeccable and the food prepared nicely. Do not forget the homemade breads. It was so good we choose to come back another night. They sat us in the grotto which, apparently, was a no-man's land because the water guy came and the bread person came while many servers passed us without stopping. We walked out. So, good restaurant but make sure you are seated with other humans around.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Vic777_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Good afternoon,

On behalf of the Eldorado Resorts, we would like to thank you for sharing your feedback regarding Roxy. We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to give us a 4-star rating! I have relayed your comment to our Food and Beverage management team so that they may address the matter at hand. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Wishing you the well,
Arianna
Eldorado Resorts Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We really enjoyed our dinner. The service was superb. Food was very very delicious . If you are staying at any of the three hotels this is a must.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beverly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Good afternoon Ms. Beverly,

On behalf of the Eldorado Resorts, we would like to thank you for those kind words regarding Roxy. We greatly appreciate you for taking the time to give us a 5-star rating! I have relayed your comment to our Food and Beverage management team so that they may thank their staff for a job well done! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Wishing you the best,
Arianna
Eldorado Resorts Reno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

The food was terrible. Too tough, Too salty and the service was very slow We had eaten there in the past, and the meals then where very sub par, but this time it was worse then ever. Don't waste your time or money.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank robertandsuzukoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EldoradoResortsInc, Public Relations Manager at Roxy, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Good afternoon Robert,

We do apologize for your disappointment and are actually very surprised your meal was such a disappointment. May we ask what your meal was so we can share your candor with our chef and our food department. You may contact us at TheRowGuestFeedback@silverlegacy.com.

Respectfully,
Chris
Eldorado Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing