We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Stone House Cafe

Stone House Cafe
Ranked #19 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$38
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open Seven days a week serving breakfast till 4pm lunch till 4:30 and dinner and dinner till 9pm except Sundays and Mondays 8pm. We are in a quaint 1920 Rock House located minutes from Downtown, with a cool Rock n Roll Poster collection on the walls and warm colors surround you. Gourmet all day with menu items that will awaken your palate with imagination and flavor. The selection is mind boggling and unique so everyone in your party will find the perfect dish to order. Fresh Fish, Lamb, Steaks, Tapas, oysters, burgers, sandwiches and salads galore. Breakfast and lunch all day is very popular since we are a 24 hour town. The outdoor Patio is like being in European garden where each dining area has it's own ambiance surrounded by flowers and trees. Truly beautiful
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

I only wish I took pictures, but it was so delicious I didn't think to because I just drove in! We had the specials, fish, amazingly fresh. Come here and eat anything on the menu, you cant go wrong. The portions are a decent size. This is repeatable.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 340 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

One of the few places I've ever eaten then understand sand dabs! They're best with any sort of a lemon butter sauce but here they serve in the sliced almonds and if you ask them nicely, capers as well! Add in the perfectly crisp veggies, the outstandingly unique cocktails, and their dessert menu and this place is fantastic!

Our favorite in Reno!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 474kathleenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Great location with many outdoor seats. It seems to be a popular spot and we waited for 10-15 minutes before our names were put on the list. (The group in front of us waited 20 minutes) They need to work on this aspect. We were ok to sit inside where there was immediate seating so there was no need for us to have had to wait all that time.
Ok, the food was delicious and the waiter was cheerful and friendly.
It is a great place for any meal and a nice setting.
Go and enjoy!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SonomaRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Very friendly people. They let us stay for a while as we are old friends catching up on the years. Different rooms add a quaintness. But their chef does a good job. Looks like a full bar with good beer. Enjoyed the history of the place, recommend a visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The Stone House Cafe is a cut above the rest. We went relatively early on a Sunday morning (8:30) so there were plenty tables available, but if you plan on going a bit later for a nice Sunday brunch, it's best to make reservations. We love being able to dine outside in their beautiful courtyard when the weather allows. I had the crab omelet, which in my opinion is the best I've ever eaten. Plenty of Dungeness crab, sauteéd mushrooms, green onions and jack cheese fill this fabulous omelet. I ordered it with fresh fruit on the side, which was all freshly cut and perfectly ripe. Hubby had the Joe's special, which was also excellent. The service was good and the server was very friendly. Highly recommend!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Stone House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing