We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cozy place”
Review of Sardina's

Sardina's
Ranked #98 of 1,052 Restaurants in Reno
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With a passion for food, Susan Sardina quickly proved her love of cooking could please any palette. She does all of the cooking, develops each recipe and creates tantalizing specials every week out of the freshest ingredients available. Susan Sardina and Brett Whiting Susan & Brett Don't forget to save room for dessert! To make sure your tastebuds are completely satisfied, Susan creates every dessert herself. Sardina's dessert menu includes her famous Tiramisu, but with specials like almond cheesecake, lemon cake and triple chocolate cake you just might find a new love. Brett Whiting had lived in Reno previously and suggested to Susan they make Reno their home. Having an extensive background in the restaurant industry, you'll find Brett busy in the front of the restaurant. Working to please the customers and give the best service, Brett's strives to ensure you have a wonderful dining experience.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

The dishes here are all great choices. My daughter spent a year in Italy and even though it’s hard to find that kind of quality in the states this place comes close. Been there a few times now and would recommend it if you are looking for good Italian.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank travelingcoinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I had the pleasure of visiting sardinas again after several years. It's in a off the beaten track location...
That being said, everything else about this restaurant is terrific.
Wife had macadamia nut crusted, pesto halibut....of which I stole a few bites. No way you could have a better halibut, anywhere. My wife agreed..omg, the best. I had the chicken saltimbocca. Also, could not have been better. Service was terrific. Everyone was very professional and made you feel welcome.
Absolutely no complaints!! We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Owner at Sardina's, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi Tim!

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. We're always happy to hear from our customers. Hope to see you soon.

Susan Sardina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

After more than ten visits to Sardina's Italian restaurant, I'm ready to review them. Not once has a visit been anything less than four-star with excellent food, which is why I think the cosy family-style setting and unpolished decor may be holding them back.

The food menu offers a wide selection of dishes and seasonal specials are added all the time, while the wine menu is surprisingly large and full of familiar names. They also offer several house wines by the glass, as well.

Reservations are accepted, and they've been able to accommodate parties as large as ten people in my visits. Even with large groups, the service never waned and the bread or water was always promptly refilled.

More than anything, I like how reasonable the prices are. You really can't have a bad meal there, but my favorites would have to be the Chicken Saltimbocca or Lasagna.

I highly recommend you check out this well-kept local secret.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Olin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Owner at Sardina's, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Hi Olin!

Your review makes me smile. Thank you so much for taking the time and saying such nice comments about our quaint establishment. Hope to see you soon.

Susan Sardina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2018 via mobile

“Bistro”...... total of 13 tables which makes it nice. Great service and good food. Reasonably priced.
Prepare for some garlic. Great

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Snakedrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Owner at Sardina's, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. Yes, garlic! yummmmmm Hope to see you soon.

Susan Sardina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

A client friend recommended this for dinner and what a wonderful restaurant.
We had the portobello lasagna, butternut squash ravioli and the swordfish.
The Sardina salad with the dressing was perfect! So was the caprese salad.
Do not miss the homemade tiramisu you will die!!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank gatecrasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S, Owner at Sardina's, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Thank you Bonnie!

Always love hearing from our customers on their experience. Hope to see you soon!

Susan Sardina
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sardina's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing