We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay”
Review of Motel 6 Reno West

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Reno West
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Pros:
front desk personnel was very nice and friendly
rooms were clean and comfortable
it located next to a domino's pizza,so,if you have the munchies for pizza,you are in luck
and right next to Domino's there is a liquor store with some over priced items for your light snacking and boozing pleasure
and since I travels with pooch,being able to stay with my fur baby is always a plus

cons:
highway noise can get pretty loud at times
they sold me wi fi cards to a non wi fi room and having to move to another room the next day when they would not sell me a wi fi card for the next 24 hours.
living very close to a residential area can get loud with people yelling too darn early in the morning(domestic disputes)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arwen_Windwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2010

The room was clean and the night and morning front desk people were both pleasant. The water pressure for the shower was horrible.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yazaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

If you're looking for nice, cheap place to stay then this is the right place. It was quiet and not really bothered. You can just go about and do your things.

The room I stayed in had a standing shower no tub. Not sure if all the rooms are like that.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misscristy2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Perfectly decent place to stay ONLY if you can get a room on the front side of the motel (facing Stardust). All other rooms suffer extreme noise from the immediately adjacent freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BerkeleyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

This is what I expect from Motel 6 but alot of the time I am dissapointed. This place is clean inside and out and everything was working in the room. We paid $50 each for our rooms and would recomend this place to everyone. The freeway is pretty noisy and kinda confusing to get to the first time but worth it,

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlesFam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2009

Nicely located, near to market, has good rooms and good bathrooms, spacious, helpful staff .....

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anshul24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

Our 4th of July 3 day, 2 night stay here was most enjoyable. It has to be the cleanest Motel 6 in the country! And the desk people were very pleasant. We even watched the fireworks from the parking lot of motel, as it overlooks the historic district in town. Very handy to I-80 and the casinos. All Motel 6's should be this nice! Our beds and towels were changed everyday,too. Good job Motel 6 West!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Irishtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge Near Reno-Sparks Convention Center
5.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
648 reviews
3.2 km away
Ramada Reno Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
4.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#41 of 64 in Reno
231 reviews
5.0 km away
Vagabond Inn Reno
Vagabond Inn Reno
#37 of 64 in Reno
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Reno West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Reno West

Address: 1400 Stardust St, Reno, NV 89503-4204
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Price Range: $70 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Reno West 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Reno West is located off of I-80 at Keystone Ave. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Entertainment is 1 mile. Fleischmann Planetarium, at the University of Nevada campus, is 1 mile. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Reno West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Reno West Hotel Reno
Motel Six Reno
Reno Motel 6
Reno Motel Six
Motel 6 Reno West Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing