We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Birtday blunders” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birtday blunders”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Came for the weekend first time bringing the kids and wish we chose a different hotel. Had the step down from the spa suite and room was lacking. No fridge, bad selection in movies/channels,and we only got sheets no blankets. When we called they said they were all out. Flavors buffet was awful they never came to pick up old plates we had to ask them. They told us there was a spa for kids turns out only for adults. Not happy with my 30th bday stay.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scro82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,938
    5,511
    1,895
    492
    329
See reviews for
4,131
6,261
1,025
1,334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Was at the hotel on business and it was phenominal. The rooms were clean, very spacious, and the room service was reasonable and extremely customer oriented! Awesome place to stay and will be coming back there on business.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I did not care too much for this place. Sadly, Reno is a far cry from the visage of Lake Tahoe just 40 miles away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyLeeMaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snohomish, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We just recently took our employees to Reno for a weekend, I booked us into the Silver Legacy, I decided that we would try and take a day trip to Lake Tahoe and Virginia City, I called down and spoke with Toni the hotel Consignor, she is WONDERFUL. If you ever have the need give her a call. Not only did she arrange our trip she made arrangements with food management to make us box breakfast as we were leaving early in the am.
Thanks Toni

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candycay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jacinto, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

This property was very well maintained, all the staff treated you with respect and were very professional. However, they made you feel comforable as if you were part of thier family.

Room Tip: You can upgrade to a suite with jacuzzie tub for a minimal cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siouxcitybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had a great stay. Stayed in a king non smoking. The room was a bit small but really didn't spend to much time there so it fit my needs. It was clean and offered a comfortable sleeping bed. Bathroom was small and slightly out dated but again I wasn't there to hang out in the room. The hotel was very busy as Styx was in town and it was the Chinese new year weekend. The hallway of the room was a bit noisy due to some belligerent guests at 430-5 am.

Overall a great place that has fairly "loose" machines for gambling. The resort has everything you need and is attached to the circus circus and the Eldorado hotels/casino as well. Was not impressed with the flavors buffet bit the sterling steak house was great. The pool shuts down at 8 pm a little early I think so did not get to use it. As far as a good reasonably priced place that has plenty to offer I would stay again and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firedawg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

The room was very spacious and the beds and pillows were comfy. The mountain view from our room was fabulous. Though the bathroom was dirty when we first got there, the housekeeping immediately sent someone to clean. In the early morning of our last day our room keys did not work. The staff was great in their attempts to solve this problem, however, each replacement key did not work. It was very inconvenient to go back and forth to the front desk to ask that the non-working keys be replaced. Before checking out, the security had to open the room for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.1 km away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
3.2 km away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.4 km away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 km away
Whitney Peak Hotel
4.2 km away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Legacy Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Legacy Resort and Casino

Property: Silver Legacy Resort and Casino
Address: 407 N Virginia St, Reno, NV 89501
Region: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Reno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#7 Family Hotel in Reno
#9 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silver Legacy Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1712
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the excitement of Silver Legacy Resort Casino, located in the heart of Downtown Reno. Elegance and luxury surrounds you with over 1,700 rooms and suites. Immerse yourself in the captivating atmosphere of this beautiful hotel, where the Sierra Mountains create an exquisite backdrop for your getaway; offering world-class skiing, golfing and outdoor activities just minutes from the comfort of your spacious Reno hotel room. Silver Legacy Resort Casino offers all of the amenities you've come to expect from a modern mega resort, and yet still emphasizes the award-winning customer service that the property has built its reputation on. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca and Hotels.com so you can book your Silver Legacy Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Legacy Hotel Reno
Silver Legacy Resort Casino
Silver Legacy Resort And Casino Reno, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing