We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where you gonna go? Rail City Ale House!”
Review of Rail City Casino

Rail City Casino
Ranked #5 of 21 things to do in Sparks
Attraction details
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where you gonna go? Rail City Ale House!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

If you want a meal with great value go to the Ale House at Rail City Casino. They have great food at reasonable prices. T-Bone Tuesdays is my favorite. Just $5.95 for a T-bone steak dinner (with a silver/gold/platinum players card). They have game day pizza specials for $5 bucks and wing Wednesdays. Their regular menu is also reasonable. If you like breakfast check out the City Cafe. You can get breakfast for $2.22 (with silver/gold/platinum players card) that come with the best pancakes I've ever had.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    47
    40
    11
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Friendly comfortable and lots of fun. I had a great time with my family. Lots of games to pick from. Very clean environment, everything well maintained. Like I already said Great friendly customer service. You will have a great time at Rail City Casino.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No Better Place to go than "Rail"”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The Place is great in all ways. Food, Drink, Gaming and Friendiness. I visit often and take family and friends there it is always a great time

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernley, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
“Slot Tournament”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The free daliy slot tournament is a nice chance to win free play. But it would be nice if players would refrain from smoking for a few minutes while in the tournament area as a courtesy to the other players. Rail City is puting in new machines I haven't seen since we were in Las Vegas in Dec. and moving some of the old ones to other areas. So, be sure to look around.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MJLint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grass Valley, California
1 review
“The first time I've actually spent the effort writing a review about anywhere that was positive...”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Usually I'll only write a review if I have a problem with an establishment, because I personally pay attention to the negative reviews more than the positive ones.. However the staff at this location actually warrants praise in my opinion, and so here I am.

To make it as short and sweet as I can:
Literally every single encounter with an employee was enjoyable and helpful, and the majority of them were well above and beyond what would be expected of someone in their position.
The food was delicious and affordable, etc etc. Food is food to me.

Although everything I encountered was very positive and worthy of a good review, really the only reason I'm here is because their dedication to customer service is absolutely astounding to me. To me there is nothing more important than customer service, and they definitely do a great job in that department.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJR07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rail City Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing