We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice rooms at Harveys” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harveys Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harveys Lake Tahoe
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice rooms at Harveys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed at Harveys on Saturday and was a little aprehensive since i have not been there in many years. But i was thrilled at how nice the rooms were. Good bed, nice bathroom and the best thing was the size of the room, it was large. The casino is nice, not to big but large enough to keep us playing. Overall nice to see Harveys is still going strong.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLACKFURY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    915
    444
    144
    146
See reviews for
649
1,134
149
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

After booking a stay in a premium (remodeled) room, I was informed upon checkin that the room was not available. Instead we were place in a luxury room (not remodeled in ages) on a higher floor. Found luxury room not acceptable; both unpleasant and not clean! Asked multiple times to be relocated before management agreed; moved to premium room after one mysteriously came available. The new "premium" rooms are nice, but it was all too little, too late. My room should have been available upon checkin as per the reservation.
Hotels staff was hit or miss during the two night stay; we received exceptional service from some employees, and abominable service from others (I guess that aspect sort of cancels itself out).
Hotel's common areas were nice, but not always kept clean (i.e. lobby restrooms were dirty and had no toilet paper at 8am on a Saturday).
Plenty of on-site dining, free internet, and free parking were all good positives.
Overall, I would consider staying again if I could be guaranteed a remodeled room; however, in my opinion there are far better accommodations in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a "premium" room - these are the remodeled ones, and they are "night and day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Advisor58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife & I stayed there 19-20 April 2012. We thought it was pretty nice. All hotel personnel were helpful & courteous. We had a Lake view room with a good view. The room was quite large. It also had a very large bathroom with 3 separate areas, one for a make-up area, one for the toilet and one with a separate show/tub and sink/counter. The room had a refrigerator, large flat screen tv and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable. We only ate at the buffet which we thought was very good. The Friday night seafood buffet was excellent. I know that they have a Hard Rock Cafe on-site and a couple of other places. Harvey's & Harrah's are connected by an underground walkway so you don't have to cross the street. We didn't have much luck gambling(slot machines & video poker only)....but hey...its gambling. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: If you're Harrah's Diamond member ask for a room up-grade at check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishman5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I love weekend getaways n go up to Tahoe a lot. This was the first time we stayed at Harvey's in casino central and it was such a blast! We stayed two nights in the newly renovated tower rooms. The room was gorgeous!! It was huge and all fixtures were brand new. Harvey's was like a kids playground we were running around like 5 year olds all day n night. We did a scenic trail that the concierge recommended that was stunning it was a path to the beach n took us 3 hours. We played in the arcade, we gambled, we walked around for hours. There's so much to see and do the only place we ate at in the hotel was American river cafe a classic American diner. other than that we ate at ihop Chevys one night n went over to raleys for soup and supplies.
Definitely recommend Harvey's you won't regret it. Oh and the steam room and hot tub were awesome!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meenasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

THis spot was nice and for the price it gave me all I need. I loved the rooms, very large. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jewesley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

This was an enjoyable week end outing in Tahoe. The room was very nice and clean. The only complaint would be the TV has'nt been upgraded to a flat screen yet but all else is fine. The outdoor pool and hot tub are nice.The view from the room on the 12th floor of the lake and mountains is super. Check in and out was easy. You can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rudy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

You can tell the hotel could use an update, but the location can't be beat--it's a short walk to the Heavenly gondola. Our room in the Lake Tower (it was either the Luxury or Premium room, I think the only difference between the two is the view) was spacious and had a nice view. The bathroom was separated into three small rooms, which was nice since there were four of us. One had the toilet, one had a sink and vanity chair, and one had a shower, bathtub, and a second sink. The room was generally clean, but the bathroom counter looked like it had not been wiped down before our arrival.

Harveys and Harrahs are connected by an underground tunnel. It's nice to have the option of another casino and more eating options without leaving the building. Harrahs definitely seems nicer and more updated, but the rooms were more expensive when we booked.

The bell desk was amazing when we were here. We forgot our lift tickets at home and had them FedExed overnight to the hotel. Pete went out of his way to make sure we got them as soon as possible. He even followed up with main office several times (where the FedExes arrive before sent out to the various departments) and called us when he had the FedEx in hand. Pete really went above and beyond for us!

The outdoor hot tub was nice. Could probably use a renovation, but it was relaxing all the same. When you're in the hot tub, most of the view is blocked by the tinted plastic barrier that surrounds the tub, but it was still fun.

If you're on a budget and are looking to eat somewhere with a nice view, skip the 19 Kitchen Bar restaurant on the 19th floor of Harveys (which is pretty expensive) and go to the buffet on the 18th floor of Harrahs (it was around $20, I think it goes up to $25 on the weekend, but you get $2 off for having a Total Rewards card). They have great views of the mountains and lake. We saw some reserved signs on the tables by the window, so it's possible that you can reserve those tables in advance. But almost all of the tables have a nice view.

One other thing. My friends gamble a lot in other places and they said that the comps are really hard to rack up here compared to other casinos, even other casinos owned under the Total Rewards umbrella. Plus you can't use the comps at many of the food places in the casino, like the Cinnabon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PiperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.2 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
0.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
0.4 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.2 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harveys Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harveys Lake Tahoe

Property: Harveys Lake Tahoe
Address: Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Luxury Hotel in Stateline
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harveys Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 740
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Harveys Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harveys Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harveys Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing