We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Sushi”
Review of Sushi Pier Tahoe

Sushi Pier Tahoe
Ranked #9 of 61 Restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My favorite sushi in SLT. Always fresh fast reasonably priced sushi! Wide variety fabulously good fresh sushi! Whenever I'm in SLT it's a must meal!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gatopelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had all you can eat. Apps are amazing, rolls were great too. Pricing was very good for the food. Waitress was good. Only downfall was I never got a refill on my hot tea. New to the area, so I was very cold and wanted to warm up. Over all great experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank exploringtahoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Love this place. they have a all you can eat special for about $30.00 and it is so worth it. They have a wide variety and they also have a bacon roll

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GlendaMaria2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

It's common knowledge that sushi on the West coast is superior to most everywhere else in the US. I think for the sushi/sashimi actually had sushi in Japan folks would end up appreciating this place.

Please don't let the fact that there is all you can eat be a deterrent in visiting here. I was pleasantly surprised and ended up making two separate visits one with friends and another with family. If you have little ones, getting a table at a peak time will be a little troublesome but that didn't stop us from enjoying the meal.

Overall, service was good - not great / the wait the first time was fine, second time was a little bit annoying.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank realprotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Gets crowded on Fri/Sat nights. All you can eat Sushi, good value if you can put some Sushi away, we can. Like the vibe of sitting at the sushi bar. Good service even when they get busy. A local favorite.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Pier Tahoe also viewed

Lake Tahoe (California), CA
Lake Tahoe (California), CA
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sushi Pier Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing