We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for Fam Reunion”
Review of Ridge Pointe Tahoe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ridge Pointe Tahoe
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Stateline
Prescott, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“OK for Fam Reunion”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had three rooms here for the first week of August. The units were just fine, quite nice in fact. I would have originally preferred to be at the lake instead of up atop Kingsbury, but after seeing the crowds down there in summer, I'm glad we weren't in their midst! Each unit had a fireplace and pretty well outfitted kitchen with full size fridge, a small balcony, and washer/dryer. The second bedroom in each unit also has its own kitchenette, perhaps this is what has caused confusion on the subject of kitchens..... there are separate entrances to each bedroom thru a little entry room. We used the onsite BBQ (nice) and jacuzzi, and also went up to the main resort Ridge Tahoe to eat and use the pool (overcrowded with kids the day we were there.)

There's hiking in the area but you have to shuttle (or drive) to the main resort. The concierge there helped us and was very nice. Also the manager called to check on us, and the housekeeping people were great. Midweek cleaning very nice.

Bedding and pillows all up to snuff - large in room jacuzzi in master BR lovely - all in all I recommend for families.

It would also be great in winter as you are right by the Stagecoach chairlift.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swami12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
23
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The website says that the rooms have fireplaces and full kitchens - Not! No fireplace, and the kitchen was a microwave and small fridge. No stove. The place is old and there is nobody on-site for anything. The views are nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel_Bug_5Sacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stateline hotels

Salem, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I would seperate two issues in this review: 1) customer service and 2) the quality of the hotel. Be aware that there is no human customer service on site and no signage to indicate the check-in process. Luckily, I met a couple staying there and they directed me to the location on 2nd floor where you sign in your name and get the combination to an adjacent locker which contains your key and facility information. The phone number listed is a national switchboard for other resort properties. Check-out can only be done at a sister resort property 1/2 mile away. 2) the property itself is quite nice complete with washer & dryer. It comes complete with dishes and glassware. An additional fee of $4.95 for WiFi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nwnative44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

My family and I just returned from a six night stay at the Ridge Pointe. We stayed in a one bedroom/ one bath unit. The units have a very large kitchen, and very spacious living room complete with fireplace and 6 place dinning table. The bedroom is also large with a king size bed and a rather large in room multiple-jet hot tub.
Their are nice stainless steel BBQs on-site as well as a common area with a small workout room, pool table and large flat screen TV. The "Pointe" is part of "The Ridge" which boasts a large club facility complete with indoor racquetball, indoor basketball and tennis, a large workout facility, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, billiards room, arcade, ping pong and even a complementary movie theatre. We used these facilities numerous times during our stay by utilizing the facilities free shuttle. We found the shuttle to arrive within 5 minutes of our call requesting it.
The Pointe one bed units have a balcony that over looks the Heavenly Valley Ski Resort (Stagecoach lift). There is complementary shuttle service to both the Heavenly Stagecoach and Heavenly Boulder lodges. It was great to be staying directly adjacent to the lifts.
Free shuttle service is also provided into the casino area of South Lake Tahoe. We found the service to be very reliable and valuable as well. The facility provides free underground parking and honestly there really isn't a need to use your vehicle once you arrive if you plan on staying in the local South Lake Tahoe area.
We found the furnishings to be a bit dated, but still in good condition, in fact it appeared that in unit washer/dryer was a relatively new model. It was great to have the washer/dryer in the unit, we used it multiple times.
My family throughly enjoyed our stay at the Ridge Pointe, we found the room to be great, the facilities to be wonderful and the location terrific and a really great value. The only drawback we could find was the slightly outdated decor, but that was very easy to overlook.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank storels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Desk was grumpy housekeeping was good security was helpful food was good pool was crowded 15min to zefer 10 min to town nice rooms I paid 100 dollars night expedia great view of valley no view of lake.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkennard0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The Ridge Pointe Tahoe is located near the main resort, The Ridge Tahoe , but too far to walk. You must either drive there or wait for one of their shuttles. The Pointe does have a BBQ area, a small workout room, a rec. room with a TV and a hot tub. But all the "cool" stuff is at the main resort. While this is a good location in the winter, it is not for the summer when you want to be closer to Lake Tahoe.
First let me say that this was an exchange. I reserved 2 junior suites and let them know 4 weeks in advance that I would have 4 young children along and could they PLEASE give me 2 units at least on the same floor. That didn't happen. A lot of time was spent in the slow elevator getting to each other's rooms. Those of you with children will know what I mean.
About the junior suite rooms:
Don't let the picture of the jr. suites fool you. They did not look like this at The Pointe.
The Pointe was not designed well. There is no air conditioning. It gets stuffy and quite warm at night and you either use the fans or open the windows which are at hip level, opening to the hallway, not safe and not private. If we had the TV on to a volume so that we could hear it, so could the room next door. The people next door were evidently late night gamblers and wanted to sleep in past 9 am and complained about the kids talking and the TV that they could hear through the walls. The kitchenette was well stocked and efficient.
Service:
Upon arriving there was only one set of towels. I had to call for more.
The TV reception in one of the rooms was unacceptable, all snowy. I called and someone came down and said there was nothing they could do about it.
We ran out of toilet paper and asked to have some put into the room while we would be out for the day and that did not happen.
I would not stay here again, at least not at the Pointe, and certainly not in the summer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 July 2010

There are no amenities. The studio room makes even the most meager motel look acceptable. Bring your own ice because there are no icemakers to be found. Located too far away from anything to be worth staying at. TV from the 90's. Small and cramped for more than one. Don't waste your time with this dump. You'd be better off going to a motel 6.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
4.4 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
4.7 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#9 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
881 reviews
4.5 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
3,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
737 reviews
4.5 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
4.6 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#10 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ridge Pointe Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ridge Pointe Tahoe

Property: Ridge Pointe Tahoe
Address: 455 Tramway Dr, Stateline, NV 89449-9801
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ridge Pointe Tahoe 3*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ridge Pointe Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ridge Pointe Tahoe Stateline
Ridge Pointe Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing