We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,584)
Filter reviews
4,584 results
Traveller rating
2,304
1,399
522
189
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
1,399
522
189
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake tahoe separate bathrooms full bathrooms friday's station executive room food court forest buffet diamond lounge american river cafe top floor slot machines table games great room total rewards heavenly gondola casino floor casino hotel
Filter
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 4,584 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The only advantage in staying at hartaba or Harvey’s is skiing at heavenly. The service at harrahs is horrible, the VIP is good but nothing like Vegas. I will be staying in north side from this point on... homeless people all around... feels like Atlantic City in Lake Tahoe

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank abielcubiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We recognize that you have choices when it comes to hotel/gaming/entertainment and are happy you chose us here at Harrah’s/Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not fully met. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope that you can give us another chance. We look forward to future opportunities to better serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

It was one of the best trips that I have ever had. Everything was perfect and the staff treated us like we were royalty. One of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The scenery was breathtaking. We got to watch sunsets over the snow covered mountains two of the nights we were there.

Room Tip: There is only one tower so all rooms are very accessible and plenty of elevators to service them.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank terilynb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. Guest feedback is one of our best methods of employee recognition and overall improvement. We agree that the views here are tremendously beautiful and are pleased you so enjoyed them. Thank you for your business and time. We certainly look forward to future opportunities to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Staying here with kids through April 6, 2018 in one of the King bed, Jacuzzi suites. Arrived late on April 2, 2018 and went to bed, failing to notice the dog poop stains on the carpet in front of the bed. Next morning we’re surprised by the stains and contacted Housekeeping. I thought they would rush up and handle this disgusting detail, yet I called three additional times throughout the day with no action taken to remedy the situation. Finally around 9pm I had to walk to the front desk to show them these pictures. At that point they decided to send a maintenance guy up to clean the fecal matter. And......This morning we were greeted with a lovely letter stating that power and water would be out until around 6 pm for a “planned” power outage. If it were “planned” they should have notified potential guests so that they could book elsewhere. First and last time here. Next time I’ll gladly spend my $2,000 weeklong vacation at another hotel that shows they care.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank chrisQ5372HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit and taking your valuable time to provide your feedback regarding your last stay with us at Harveys/Harrah’s Lake Tahoe. It’s very disappointing and unfortunate your trip was interrupted by the power outage on April 4th.

The city experienced an unfortunate disruption on Highway 50, Sunday April 1st which included a gas line explosion. Due to the nature of the incident, Nevada Power had to repair the cause of the disruption as soon as possible. To safely complete the repair needed, all power from Stateline to Round Hill Nevada was shut off for 10 hours. Due to the safety concerns, the repairs took place with very little notice to the residents and businesses in the area. NV Energy was successful with their endeavors and were able to safely complete the project. We are fortunate that both Harrah’s and Harvey’s were able to operate with limited power using our generators.

We sincerely apologize about the late notice. Our Team was notified late afternoon on April 3rd that there will be a mandated emergency power outage starting at 8AM on April 4th. The communication was published and distributed to all of our hotel guests directly after we were notified very quickly after we learned of the emergency outage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Property has some wear, but was always clean and welcoming. What would absolutely make me return would be the customer service. Never have we had such obvious personal attention from all staff encountered. It wasn't just a few, it was ALL of them!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We understand that you have options when it comes to gaming/entertainment and are pleased you chose us here at Harrah’s Lake Tahoe! Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. Guest feedback is one of our best methods of employee recognition and overall improvement. We truly appreciate your business and time. We look forward to many more opportunities to serve you! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

A great upscale establishment. Comfortable, fun,entertaining and great strong drinks. Has everything you need for a great visit to Tahoe. I definitely make this my spotlight day in Tahoe and the whole family loves the Forest buffet on the 18th floor with a view.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry B, Guest Relations Manager at Harrah's Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2018

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We recognize that you have choices when it comes to hotel/gaming/entertainment and are happy you chose us here at Harrah’s/Harveys Lake Tahoe! We are thrilled that your whole family really loves our Forest Buffet! Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to many more future opportunities to serve you. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews