We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went there for a special occasion! The staff made it really special, thank you!”
Review of Chart House

Chart House
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 61 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Description: Chart House is a fine dining restaurant serving seafood & steak and famous for their spectacular views. For more than 50 years, Chart House has redefined the ideal dining experience. With 27 waterfront and showcase locations ranging from the historic to the unforgettable, Chart House restaurants specialize in dazzling views, unique cuisine and exceptional service. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, the renowned chefs of Chart House have tailored a menu that adds a unique touch to local flavors. And the Chart House happy hour is a guest favorite, where guest favor our signature cocktails and delicious bites you are sure to enjoy. Our original Hot Chocolate Lava Cake is the perfect end to a memorable dining experience at Chart House. Chart House offers the ideal setting for your next event. We would be happy to assist you with all the details of your special occasion.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We went to this restaurant on Monday for a special occasion in the life of our son. Everything was great from the start. The place was not crowded and the food was great! I am not going to list the menu you can ask to see it for yourself, I will just say, that we were more than 10 people there, yong and not so young and everyone like the food. The service was impeccable, too! Will come again and again!

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Ilya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 717 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018 via mobile

OMG....What an experience. We wanted a special dinner for our 3 day Lake Tahoe visit. We were blown away. The service. The prime rib with all the accoutrements. The unbelievable view. All amounted to a very special experience. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more professional.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Ric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Outstanding meal in every aspect.
Cocktails are innovative and delicious. Mojito flight (for 2) was pleasing to both the eyes and taste buds. Lemonade and ice tea was also great.

Appetizers for us were the shrimp/ mushroom bruschetta and calamari kim chee. Both were delicious and large portions too.

Mains were also great - ahi tuna cooked rare just as we like it, perfectly cooked steak and a wonderful seafood platter (salmon, shrimp and crab cake).

Waiting on the chocolate lava cake which has to be ordered right up front as it takes 30+ minutes to make.

Wonderful ambiance to boot - gorgeous views of the lake and unobtrusive service.

Must visit in the area for a special meal.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 666ratuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Best food
Best service
Very special place. The staff made a special event into an even better event. Special menus printed just for us.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

I don’t mind paying $44 for an ala carte entree if it’s prepared with care and amazing. Neither happened. The sea bass was filleted and “ham steak” height and no more than 2 to 3 ounces. I’m not joking. I was glad I added the $10 up charge for the salad bar so I didn’t go away hungry. The restaurant is beautiful the view is good but not worth it. Just go for happy hour.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank BelizeDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing