We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classic retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
363 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“classic retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

just book it.....one of the best on my rtw trip. good clean condos. nice kitchen facilities. spa/games room. undercover park. what more can 1 ask for? close to township, but still quiet.

Room Tip: ask for room 54
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    38
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
34
43
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

For the price the accommodation is amazing, we decided to stay an extra night and they offer discounted rates if accommodation available so certainly worth while asking.

When we stay they were re-surfacing the car park which was rather disruptive, this meant parking was limited and the contractors seemed to think that cars were half the size they are and didn't leave enough room to drive out, they were however very helpful and did move the barriers when asked.

It was very warm this week and the rooms do not have any air conditioning only a fan and cool air which did not help. We had to sleep with our balcony door open.

The only lift was out of order from the second night of our stay so you had to use the stairs which would be a problem if you had really heavy suitcases as they did not have sufficient staff to help with luggage.

Apart from this the room was very spacious for 2 people with a little kitchenette and all the desired kitchen utensils, along with a dish washer. It was fine for 2 but would have been tight for any more than 2.

Room Tip: If out of season book any additional nights stay when you arrive as they offer additional discounted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

My wife and I had two nights to spend at Lake Tahoe and decided to stay at a condo instead of a hotel. It's nice to have a full kitchen and living room. We stayed in a one bedroom unit. The overall square footage is small, but it was fine for the two of us. It would be a little tight for four, which would mean two in the bedroom and two on the sofa bed. The bed was horribly uncomfortable! It was a very cheap mattress and old. That is my main negative about this property, I don't understand why places don't upgrade to more modern, comfortable bedding. Also, there is no television in the bedroom. The television in the living area is old and small (19 inch). We did use the spa, it was very nice. The location is very close to the casinos at Stateline, you could technically walk, it's probably about 1/2 mile. We ended up spending the time relaxing. With the kitchen we were able to bring food in to eat rather than being forced to a restaurant which was nice. I will definitely stay again, I want to try a two bedroom next time. There is definitely an advantage of renting a condo over just a hotel room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcdeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

My recent stay was in July 2011 in a two bedroom/one bath unit. (each bedroom had one queen bed) Property was very clean and well cared for. The unit was kind of small but OK for what we needed. (two adults) The two bedrooms were small and one didn't have a window and so was kind of dark. Closets were good size. No TV in either bedroom. Living room area had sofabed, one chair, fireplace and small TV. Dining area had round table for six. There was a very small balcony. Kitchenette area was tiny. There was a small sink, coffee maker, stovetop, dishwasher, micro-wave and small fridge. No counter area at all so we had to stack some of our stuff on the stove. There was some cabinet storage that we also used.
This place had kind of a "mom and pop" atmosphere going. There were activities scheduled for almost everyday, including a Movie Nite with popcorn. There's no pool but they did have a sauna and two spas. There's a free laundry in one of the buildings but only two small washer/dryers. Since this is a timeshare property, there is no daily maid service but if you leave your dirty towels by your door, they will change them out daily and also empty your trash. Buildings are three stories but there are elevators.
Property did advertise air conditioning and some afternoons in Tahoe can be pretty warm. When we arrived we were told that there was no longer any a/c but every unit had ceiling fans. Upon entering our room it was very warm and stuffy but that was remedied by opening the sliding door on the balcony which we left open for the entire week. (we were on the third floor)
All in all, we weren't staying in the room much at all so it was fine and since I got a great deal on it, it suited us well. For a family of more than 4 it would be cramped. Only about 2 miles from the casinos and our favorite public beach (Nevada Beach). They did offer discounts to Round Hill Pines Beach but it's pretty crowded in the summer and we prefer a quieter area. I noticed that they had ski lockers for winter vacationers.

Room Tip: One building has covered parking, the other doesn't. The free wi-fi works best in the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2bethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

Stayed here May 15-22, 2011. When we first arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find carts for our luggage! The first of many conveniences in making our stay comfortable and stress free. The facilities and suite amentias were great. This location is convenient to shopping, the casinos and to just about anywhere you needed to go. The helpful staff and service made our stay at Kingsbury Crossing a memorable one.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 64mustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

We stayed here on the recommendation of two friends. We paid around $70 per night over a 3 day weekend and were very pleased with the value received. It's located about a half mile from the casino center at state line. The property is basically a time-share that sells unused suites at below market rates. The rooms are recently renovated, the property is very well maintained, and the service is very friendly. The suites have a large living-dining area; however the bedroom and bath are small by most modern standards. Contrary to previous reviews, the rooms have no Internet access. If you are within reach of the wi-fi router based in the lodge, you will have internet, otherwise you must physically be in the lodge area. While our room did not receive a signal, a location down the hall did. While the location is not clearly marked, just turn in the driveway in front of the US Bank sign (avoiding the massive potholes in the driveway.) If your Tahoe vacation will be spent in the South Shore area, it's hard to beat this property.

Room Tip: Book directly thru the hotel for best rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rmgunderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

Just got back from a lovely stay at Kingsbury Crossing and can't recommend this place enough. I've stayed in many places in Tahoe and have generally been disappointed by old, dated and unclean rooms, but that really wasn't the case at Kingsbury. The suites are all recently refurbished, spacious and are incredibly well equipped with everything you might need including a dishwasher, toaster, blender, and two brand new flat screen TV's! The furnishings were tasteful, and the bathroom was also new and spotlessly clean. Contrary to what a previous traveler found there is also now free wifi available in your room as well as in the lobby.

The lobby is very nicely done with a roaring log fire with comfortable seating and plenty of ambiance from lots of candles and lamps. The hotel also has a well equipped games room with pool table and video games plus a newly re-done sauna and spa room. The spa is especially nice - big, clean and beautifully tiled. There is free coffee available in the lobby and free fruit and muffins in the morning. The hotel also offers a selection of 600 DVD's which you can borrow for free to watch in your room.

Service here is excellent. The lady on front desk was friendly and very helpful and the teams of people clearing the snow in the car park were also great - one guy even gave us some tips on snow chain tensioner configurations!

In summary Kingsbury Crossing was a wonderful experience at a truly excellent price - I paid $80 for a Saturday night in peak ski season! I have paid much more for much less in other places but from here on in this is the ONLY place for me in Tahoe!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbionAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stateline
0.3 km away
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Lakeside Inn and Casino
#2 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.1 km away
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
#1 of 9 in Stateline
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,835 reviews
0.8 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Montbleu Resort Casino & Spa
1.6 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#4 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
3.8 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#14 of 66 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing

Property: The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing
Address: 133 Deer Run Court, Stateline, NV 89449
Region: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Kingsbury Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Hotel Stateline
The Lodge At Kingsbury Crossing Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing