We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun and very informative

The driver was so very knowledgeable about Virigina City history and the historical information... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2018
alberthurst113
,
Pangburn, Arkansas
Interesting survey of the town's history

It's nice to sit and be driven around while being shown all the interesting buildings and hearing... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2018
eva1500
,
Linz, Austria
via mobile
Read all 137 reviews
  
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
87
39
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
39
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quick overview minute ride great overview knowledgeable and friendly guide walk up great sense of humor quick tour town's history visitor center history lesson fun ride the main street tractor driver sights visitors camel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2017

This was very informative about the history of Virginia City, enjoyed it very mush it was a fun way to see the town.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Essexoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Virginia City, Nevada is a town rich with history. When we asked at the Visitor Center which tours/attractions would be especially good for hearing about this city's heyday, the Virginia City Trolley was at the top of the list. It's actually an open-sided conveyance with benches towed by a John Deere tractor. The white-haired gentleman that drove the tractor and narrated the history of the area covered a lot of history (with a little humor thrown in) in the 20-25 minute ride as he towed us around the town. Fun and informative.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank grandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

A real diamond...Bill took us round his town and shared the history with us. It was fun and informative and we had a lovely time. We could have driven round but would not have had a clue about the town. A resounding well done!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Wallis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

Driver well versed in local information let you see things without walking all over can go back to things that might interested you . Taking a better in depth look at which my wife and I did

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank cyclebobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017

Our tour around town on the Virginia City Trolley was cool and informative. Our guide was knowledgeable and informative. Great was to see the city on your butt rather your feet.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank thibbs1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews