We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
67
44
18
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
44
18
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding chapel the owner in town door knob my fiance steep staircase street parking red dog saloon took pictures no elevator rooms are small opera house historic hotel bar downstairs elvis impersonator hear everything thursday night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 159 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Built in 1876 and located in the center of Main Street, this hotel, and saloon provides an unmatched authentic Old Wild West experience.
Meaning, don't expect super comfort or posh accomodation but that all adds to its charm and history. The rooms are small but each room has its merits so highly recommend you research your preferences. While the renovations are dated, the rooms themselves are lovingly preserved. Not the best place to stay for those with mobility issues, or who are bothered by noise, but definitely a must do if you are into experiencing authentic Wild West history.

Stayed: September 2017
3  Thank Ettadallas1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

I wanted to stay here, as it is supposed to be haunted (room 11 is, anyway). We were in room 14, just down the hall, but nothing happened. Unfortunately, this hotel has no air conditioning, which was a little problematic for late August. The transom in this room is nailed shut for some reason, making airflow limited. Still, the room itself was gorgeous, and you really got a sense of what it might have been like to ' travel in style' at the turn of the last century. The linens were clean and fresh, and the ceiling fan worked.

One tip: use the back door to haul in your suitcases; it's a full floor higher than the front door, and lots fewer stairs!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LKJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Silver Queen is a great location. If you're in town to see Hot August Nights or attend a wedding at the Opera House (as we were), then there's no better choice. It's a funky hotel that does feel out of time, but the charm stops there. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable--lumpy, soft--so we didn't get good sleep. There is zero counter space on the sink so if you try to use hair tools there's no place to set them down (which, if they're hot, is a fire hazard). The stairs are also VERY steep, so this isn't a good hotel for older people or those who have difficulty tackling stairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mithra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

First of all, this place is over 100 years old so don't expect five star accommodations. Yes, the rooms are tired but clean. Bring your luggage in from the back of the hotel; it is much easier than hauling it up the steep stairs. This place is supposed to be haunted and we had a few experiences. The ambiance is pleasant as is the staff. We were very happy with our stay. We talked to the owner about the mattress and she had new mattresses on their way.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retiredranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2017

No AC. Think Walls. Bunk Bed (#16). Stairs from He'll. Had four rooms and many in our group abandoned ship and went to Reno. Rooms were so hot they couldn't sleep. Historical building located in historical town expectations should adjust accordingly. Staff were very friendly & welcoming. The Bar had Elvis and other entrainment nightly. Weddings preformed. Bar has the "Silver Queen" made entirely of Silver Dollars (and a few gold coins too). Enjoyed my stay BUT be mindful your not staying at the Hilton. Go back in time and enjoy the ride.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank baaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews