We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kid friendly! We are already booking for next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Londonderry, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very kid friendly! We are already booking for next year!”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We loved the way it was set back off of the main road! Very quiet and private!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katoshadecosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    77
    17
    7
    19
See reviews for
170
31
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Love Sky Valley! We have been here before but hadn't been back for a few years. Went for 4th of July weekend and can't wait to go back. Having a campfire on the beach and roasting marshmallows makes a great family memory. Motel room was huge and lots of room for four of us. Pools is great and plenty of floats for everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emommyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We recently stayed in one of the apartments at Sky Valley for a family vacation. My son was upset at first that we were not staying at a hotel, however, that only lasted a few minutes. Our two kids loved having their own room, the large yard/playground to play in...their favorite thing was the cereal for breakfast...the campfire with smores was great, too. We, parents, loved the location. Sky Valley is located near great hiking locations in Crawford Notch but close to North Conway attractions (Storyland, Conway Scenic Railroad). As we drove around, I would ask the kids if they would like to stay "there" or "there"..."No, we love our place!" I can't wait to plan a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SheilaSchreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We loved this place! we went up last weekend and had a ball. We have a two year old and we were headed to storyland that saturday. We got there friday afternoon early and are room was ready :). We dropped all are stuff of and headed about 15 mins down the road and walked around north conway. We went to Glen junction for dinner ( FYI they don't sell beer :( ) but it was perfect place for our little girl because of the cho-cho inside the resturant. Then we went back to the motel and walked 2 mins out back to saco where we splashed around at the river. Sturday was storyland, but before that we went to the stairway cafe in northconway for breakfast, best pancakes ever!!!, got to storyland at 9am when they opened and stayed there till 2pm. After that we went to the outlets which were awesome!!! and had pizza outside while the baby played on a playground. Sunday we checked out and went to lost river, were our two year old had a great adventure through the caves. Then to clarks trading post where we ended are adventure. What a great weekend!!!!! this place is perfect location and quite and family friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: if you have a kid unit 13 was perfect 2 double beds and a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dangelo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed in Apartment A at the Sky Valley with 2 young children in early July. The kids had fun in the pool and the playground. The beach was a little too tricky for very little kids like ours to get to but 8+ year olds would probably really enjoy exploring the river and rocks (it's a bit of an adventure to get to). It was relaxing to roast marshmellows in the outdoor stone oven at night. The location was great, right acrossthe street was an ice cream shop with an amazing playground. Plus there was a convenient grocery store 1 mile east. Close to Storyland, restaurants and North Conway, everything was a short drive away. A quiet and relaxing property, the big open spaces were nice for the kids to run around. Don't expect the Marriott but our apartment was clean, had good sized bedrooms, and the full kitchen is very convenient when travelling with little kids. The furniture and decor could use an update and one of the bedrooms is a little slow to cool down at night, but overall a nice experience with helpful staff on hand.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelwithfamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My wife, 8 year old son, 2 year old daughter and I made the trip from Rhode Island for the weekend of the 4th, and we had a fabulous time! The "Un-professional golf course" (As Dave calls it) is perfect for the unprofessional golfer Dad. A 9 iron, a pitching wedge and a putter is all you need. The play area for the kids is HUGE and far away from the road, so you can let them loose and relax at one of the many picnic tables located throughout the play area. The pool is FANTASTIC, and I love that it is not heated. (If I wanted warm, I would vacation in Florida.) The view of the mountians directly across the street from the resort is breathtaking, the saco river is directly behind the property. The staff is friendly, and although Dave is the man in charge, Maureen is the enforcer! She will bust your chops and make you feel like one of the family. We absolutely loved everything about our stay there and honestly would not change a thing!

Room Tip: Get a Cabin! The Motel rooms are nice, but the cabins and chalets are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheWilliamsFamily_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Having stayed several times for our weekly summer vacations when the girls were young, we decided to return for the July 4th weekend as a family to relax, enjoy, and remember our great times of the past. What a treat! It's in better shape than ever and the river and the pool are still the high points. The room was clean and the grounds perfectly groomed in keeping with the natural setting. Exploring the ever-changing riverbed where the spring thaws of the White Mountains bring something new every year, we built a campfire down at the river one evening, spent an afternoon at the pool the next day, had a complimentary breakfast the first morning here, and a DELICIOUS breakfast at nearby YESTERDAYS in Jackson the next and a delicious dinner at the Marguerita Grille a few minutes down the road the night before we departed. You'll not find a more relaxing enjoyable stay anywhere in the Whites! And Proprietor Dave and his wife couldn't have been more hospitable!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bassomatic22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
2.9 km away
Bartlett Inn
Bartlett Inn
#1 of 12 in Bartlett
294 reviews
11.7 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
487 reviews
0.7 km away
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel
8.8 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Valley Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Valley Motel & Cottages

Property: Sky Valley Motel & Cottages
Address: SkyWay, 1088 Rte 302, Bartlett, NH 03812
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bartlett
#3 Family Hotel in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sky Valley Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 units spaciously situated on 35 acres fields, forest and Saco river frontage. Traditional motel type units, 2 and 3 bedroom cottages and chalets. Perfect family resort with a low-key atmosphere. 5 acre children's playground, huge pool, a/c in all units, all units way off the main highway. Free continental breakfast during in-season, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sky Valley Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages Hotel Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel And Cottages
Sky Valley Hotel
Sky Valley Bartlett
Sky Valley Motel & Cottages White Mountains/Bartlett, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing