We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique and special like a snowflake”
Review of Bartlett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bartlett Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Certificate of Excellence
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and special like a snowflake”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We have stayed at the Bartlett Inn several times in all seasons. Warm and cozy rooms and special innkeepers! There are designated dog friendly rooms - rare in an area rich with hiking and outdoors activities. Great breakfasts and wonderful guidance to area attractions - from special discounts at Storyland to unlisted hikes to unknown falls - the owners provide great guidance to all visitors. We have always felt special and we cared for...even on busy weekends.
The Inn is located within 1/2 hour drive of most of the attractions, ski areas and some of the deepest wilderness in the White Mountain National Forest.

Room Tip: Stay in the Inn for cozy rooms. Stay in the cottages for more privacy. The outdoor hot tub can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamandRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    56
    12
    8
    4
See reviews for
100
119
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was my second time staying at the Bartlett Inn…the first was when my boyfriend surprised me with a romantic ski weekend for Valentine’s Day. We decided at the last minute to go away for New Year’s and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our original room was still available.

This bed and breakfast is the perfect home away from home. You feel welcomed the second you walk through the door until the time you leave. Words can not describe how genuinely nice Nick and Miriam are…they even remember return guests and their preferences. One recommendation that I can say is to try and book one of the cottages. It’s more private than staying in the actual house and the accomedations might be a bit larger/more of what you're used to.

I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before but once I stayed here, I could see why people do. It’s so comfy and cozy, with the thrill of being away. It feels like your own home but better.

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Stayed at the Bartlett Inn for couple of nights in late July. Perfect location for exploring the White Mountains during the summer. It's in the heart of the White Mts & a short drive to N. Conway or Jackson but without any of the summer traffic jams! The rooms are smaller but are still in great condition. The personal touch of the Innkeepers shows in the property! They were very friendly, giving all kinds of recommendations for dining & sightseeing. We weren't able to enjoy the breakfast either day due to our early morning explorations.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedCyclone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I booked this place based on a recommendation from another friend and almost everything was good from location to hosts to breakfast but the small rooms kind of spoiled the fun. The shower was the smallest i have been into in my life. I remember that while booking I was told by the hosts that room is small but i never imagined to be that small.

So as a tip try to book bigger room at this place as they do have them available as well, you would have a good time...

Another good thing was that we were given Mt Washington discount coupons by the hosts...

Room Tip: Don't go for small room or basic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

On our recent trip to New England, we stayed in several B&B's. For the price, I was disappointed with the Bartlett Inn in comparison to the other places we stayed. The breakfasts were good, but not as much food or as good as what we received at the other B&B's. Nick provided very helpful info about where to go and what to do while we were there and his directions were easy to understand. The Moose Tour is very hokey and I wouldn't recommend it at all. It consists of riding on a bus with other people at night while a bus driver shines a spot light along the road in areas where moose are usually seen. It lasts close to 4 hours and is boring. The tv in the cottage was small and hard to see from the bed and the bathroom was very small too. The bed was comfortable and we slept well and the room was very clean. It was difficult to get the temperature just right because the thermostat for the little gas stove heater didn't seem accurate. If you buy a "deal" or package, make very sure what's included and what the actual cost is. We were misinformed and ended up paying separately for something that was supposed to be included in our package. We weren't made aware of it till we turned in the key to check out and then I was told while Nick was serving breakfast to other guests, so we couldn't really discuss it. This was a beautiful area in which to stay and the White Mountains in the fall are gorgeous! I wouldn't tell someone not to stay here, just to be sure you have in writing what's included in your charges and what's not.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettInn, Owner at Bartlett Inn, responded to this review, 14 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback. There was a misunderstanding with this guest. The Moose Tour is $28 per person and most guests choose to pay the driver directly to avoid paying us the 3% processing fee it costs us to run their credit card and then have to process a payment out to the Moose Tour Company. It is a choice we give for people to save money and this guest chose this option. To save this money the guest was to pay the driver directly. The room booked was a standard room for just $115 per night with a full breakfast which is a great deal as most other hotels, b&bs charge $145-$165 for the same room types without a cooked ot order breakfast during this peak time! Although briefed at check-in this guest did not understand that for the heat to work you have to move the thermostat dial to the heat you want. The thermostats were kept at 50 degrees that day as it was in the mid 70s but with expectations of a chilly night we did not turn the heat off just advised to adjust thermostat as needed...a simple thermostat like at home just move the lever from left to right to increase the heat to the temperature setting written on the dial. When the innkeeper went to help with the heat problem he simply turned the themostat from 50 to 68 and the next morning the guests reported it was very comfortable. For our breakfasts we do like to keep it simple: We start with a plate of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and then guests order from the menu either a special of the day or eggs any style on the grill with bacon, sausage or veggie sausage and wheat toast or English Muffin. Specials change daily and include waffles, pancakes, Huevos Rancheros, quiche, Greek omelet etc. ..there are always cheerios. Most guests love that they have a choice and that their breakfast is cooked to order. Give us a try.. most guests really enjoy staying at the Bartlett Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Wonderful B&B with the best inside information on tours and food. Rooms are cozy, clean with super nice bathrooms, fireplace in our room and delicious breakfast every morning. Always great advice from owner Nic, who leads this place with lots of heart! Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annejochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington,NH
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Not one of the best Inns we have stayed in, room was clean, but that was it!! No TV in the room, and there was a make beleive fireplace. Breakfast was so so, anyone can cook eggs??

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guilly81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettInn, Owner at Bartlett Inn, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
We appreciate the feedback and remember this couple..very nice. They stayed in our Inn Room 1 on the 3rd floor. We are surprised at the review as this is a room with a very strong following of repeat guests on the 3rd floor and very roomy. This room does have an electric fireplace..a very nice one..we thought it would be better than none as a source of heat and appreciate the feedback. The room is fully described of what it contains including the electric fireplace and no TV so not sure what was expected. The Bartlett Inn is a homey cozy bed and breakfast..it is like staying at Grandma's House. At the moment we have chosen not to put Televisions in our inn bedrooms and most of our guests prefer this. This detail is also included in the rooms descriptions and if a TV is required we have 10 cottage rooms to choose from that do have TV in the room so not sure why this guest booked a room that does not have television. For the Inn Room guests there is a TV in the living room for all to use and there is also WiFi throughout the inn. For our breakfasts we do like to keep it simple: We start with a plate of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and then guests order from the menu either a special of the day or eggs any style on the grill with bacon, sausage or veggie sausage and wheat toast or English Muffin. Specials change daily and include waffles, pancakes, Huevos Rancheros, quiche, Greek omelet etc. ..there are always cheerios. Most guests love that they have a choice and that their breakfast is cooked to order. Give us a try.. most guests really enjoy staying at the Bartlett Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bartlett
14.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
11.4 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
14.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Nordic Village Resort
Nordic Village Resort
#4 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
11.7 km away
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
Swiss Chalets Village Inn
#2 of 3 in Intervale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
4.9 km away
Attitash Mountain Village
Attitash Mountain Village
#3 of 12 in Bartlett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bartlett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bartlett Inn

Property: Bartlett Inn
Address: 1477 Main St (US Rte 302), Glen, Intervale, Bartlett, NH 03812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bartlett
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bartlett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bartlett Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inn that is more like a small European hotel with inn rooms, cottages, with fireplaces, kitchenettes, Jacuzzis. A great base for all White Mountain activity (alpine and x-c ski, hiking and mountain biking trail access, Story Land,Santa's Village, Polar Express Packages) & just relaxing. Yummy country breakfast included. Expert trail advice, Outdoor hot tub/Pool. Great for couples and families; Pets welcome in cottages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bartlett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bartlett Hotel Bartlett
Bartlett Inn White Mountains, NH

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing