We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bartlett Inn
Nearby Hotels
Old Field House(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nordic Village Resort(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$349
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bernerhof Inn Bed and Breakfast(Glen)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Chalets Village Inn(Intervale)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Grand Summit Hotel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Mountain Village(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Apple Inn(Glen)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Attitash Motel(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Colony Motel and Cottages(Bartlett)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
220
62
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
62
18
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housewhite mountainsplanning activitiesgreat hostspresidential rangespring skiinghot tubcooked breakfastgreat fireplacefeel like familyour favorite place to staythe barncabin feverfriendly ownersgreat weekendlittle thingsnorth conway
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 313 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Bartlett Inn…the first was when my boyfriend surprised me with a romantic ski weekend for Valentine’s Day. We decided at the last minute to go away for New Year’s and we were pleasantly surprised to find that our original room was still available.

This bed and breakfast is the perfect home away from home. You feel welcomed the second you walk through the door until the time you leave. Words can not describe how genuinely nice Nick and Miriam are…they even remember return guests and their preferences. One recommendation that I can say is to try and book one of the cottages. It’s more private than staying in the actual house and the accomedations might be a bit larger/more of what you're used to.

I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before but once I stayed here, I could see why people do. It’s so comfy and cozy, with the thrill of being away. It feels like your own home but better.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Marzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Stayed at the Bartlett Inn for couple of nights in late July. Perfect location for exploring the White Mountains during the summer. It's in the heart of the White Mts & a short drive to N. Conway or Jackson but without any of the summer traffic jams! The rooms are smaller but are still in great condition. The personal touch of the Innkeepers shows in the property! They were very friendly, giving all kinds of recommendations for dining & sightseeing. We weren't able to enjoy the breakfast either day due to our early morning explorations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedCyclone02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I booked this place based on a recommendation from another friend and almost everything was good from location to hosts to breakfast but the small rooms kind of spoiled the fun. The shower was the smallest i have been into in my life. I remember that while booking I was told by the hosts that room is small but i never imagined to be that small.

So as a tip try to book bigger room at this place as they do have them available as well, you would have a good time...

Another good thing was that we were given Mt Washington discount coupons by the hosts...

Room Tip: Don't go for small room or basic room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vindeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

On our recent trip to New England, we stayed in several B&B's. For the price, I was disappointed with the Bartlett Inn in comparison to the other places we stayed. The breakfasts were good, but not as much food or as good as what we received at the other B&B's. Nick provided very helpful info about where to go and what to do while we were there and his directions were easy to understand. The Moose Tour is very hokey and I wouldn't recommend it at all. It consists of riding on a bus with other people at night while a bus driver shines a spot light along the road in areas where moose are usually seen. It lasts close to 4 hours and is boring. The tv in the cottage was small and hard to see from the bed and the bathroom was very small too. The bed was comfortable and we slept well and the room was very clean. It was difficult to get the temperature just right because the thermostat for the little gas stove heater didn't seem accurate. If you buy a "deal" or package, make very sure what's included and what the actual cost is. We were misinformed and ended up paying separately for something that was supposed to be included in our package. We weren't made aware of it till we turned in the key to check out and then I was told while Nick was serving breakfast to other guests, so we couldn't really discuss it. This was a beautiful area in which to stay and the White Mountains in the fall are gorgeous! I wouldn't tell someone not to stay here, just to be sure you have in writing what's included in your charges and what's not.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BartlettInn, Owner at Bartlett Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. There was a misunderstanding with this guest. The Moose Tour is $28 per person and most guests choose to pay the driver directly to avoid paying us the 3% processing fee it costs us to run their credit card and then have to process a payment out to the Moose Tour Company. It is a choice we give for people to save money and this guest chose this option. To save this money the guest was to pay the driver directly. The room booked was a standard room for just $115 per night with a full breakfast which is a great deal as most other hotels, b&bs charge $145-$165 for the same room types without a cooked ot order breakfast during this peak time! Although briefed at check-in this guest did not understand that for the heat to work you have to move the thermostat dial to the heat you want. The thermostats were kept at 50 degrees that day as it was in the mid 70s but with expectations of a chilly night we did not turn the heat off just advised to adjust thermostat as needed...a simple thermostat like at home just move the lever from left to right to increase the heat to the temperature setting written on the dial. When the innkeeper went to help with the heat problem he simply turned the themostat from 50 to 68 and the next morning the guests reported it was very comfortable. For our breakfasts we do like to keep it simple: We start with a plate of fresh fruit, coffee, tea, juice and then guests order from the menu either a special of the day or eggs any style on the grill with bacon, sausage or veggie sausage and wheat toast or English Muffin. Specials change daily and include waffles, pancakes, Huevos Rancheros, quiche, Greek omelet etc. ..there are always cheerios. Most guests love that they have a choice and that their breakfast is cooked to order. Give us a try.. most guests really enjoy staying at the Bartlett Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Wonderful B&B with the best inside information on tours and food. Rooms are cozy, clean with super nice bathrooms, fireplace in our room and delicious breakfast every morning. Always great advice from owner Nic, who leads this place with lots of heart! Thank you for a wonderful honeymoon! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annejochen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews