We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with great membership card values”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife found this on the internet and in combination with available bonus coupons, we had a delightful (and economical), 4 days in Manchester, NH. At the same time we visited my wife's sister nearby. The hardest part for us was leaving there. Our GPS told us to turn left but the sign said no left turn. So we just turned right and made a U-turn asap. The facilities were great. They had wifi and a very convenient business room. The pool would have been good except that there were several smart-alecky unsupervised kids who monopolized the pool and the jacuzzi. That was not pleasant. However, the continental breakfast was very good and the attendant was very helpful. I noticed that one day the waffle maker was not working. Our room was nice, too. All in all, I would give this one about 4 stars. By the way, when you go to one of the Country Inn and Suites Hotel, be sure to join the free Carlson club. A lot of advantages and bonuses are available to frequent renters.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanHey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

Our family stayed here for one night on a Sunday. We checked in at 3 p.m. and we had requested 3 rooms with two beds (not a suite) in our reservation, but they were not ready. They immediately upgraded us all to a full suite, with two beds in one room and a pullout couch, desk, chair, mini-fridge under a large counter and large flat screen tv in the other. There is a small closet, chest of drawers and flat screen tv in the bedroom, and a large closet with sliding doors in the living area directly across from the bathroom. The beds were firm, pillows soft, room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was large, had good lighting and counter space, a ventilation fan that came on with the light, and when flushed, a very loud vacuum-assisted toilet. The hotel is near a shopping mall and several restaurants within easy driving distance and is located fairly close to the airport; perhaps a 10 minute drive away. I never heard a plane when in the hotel. One person in our party had a very early flight the next morning and a hotel shuttle was arranged for 4 a.m. with no problem. The breakfast was decent, with a fairly large variety of items: 4 types of juice, muffins, bagels, pastries, toast, cheese omelets, sausage, mixed fruit, cereal, several types of coffee. The breakfast room was a good size, right off the main entrance and had a lot of natural light and a large flat screen tv.
Now, the only problem: It was a warm summer day and evening, and we didn't know the windows opened, so we entrusted the A/C to regulate the temperature while we slept. The thermostat is located in the bedroom, as is the large slatted air panel that loudly dispenses air into the room when the fan is on. When we went to bed, we set the A/C to 68. At the time it seemed a little cool, but with blankets thought we should be fine. Woke up several times during the night to stifling hot temps, even though the thermostat read 68. Apparently it shuts completely off when it reaches the temperature and doesn't come back on for some reason. Turned it to 66, cooled off some more, then again got hot. Woke up in a tremendous sweat in the morning. Also, the air blowing in the room was extremely drying to my eyes, making them bloodshot and painful the next morning. My travel companions in the other two rooms had similar issues with the climate control as well. This was unfortunate, as it was the only negative aspect of our stay. Overall, this is a very nice hotel, newer, in a good location. But you might prefer to open your window.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor facing the rear of the building. View was of a parking lot and a cuto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIOBXLVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

This was a newer hotel so that was nice. Our king room was clean and large. The Internet was slow but it was free so cannot really complain. We had a mini fridge in our room which was a nice surprise. The flat screen tv was a bonus, too. The employees were helpful. The free breakfast was good but the waffle maker was clearly not working properly. Despite multiple complaints by quite a few guests no one attempted to repair it. Bummer. The business center was really nice and convenient. Overall a really nice place just don't get excited for a waffle in the morning like we did! ;)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackJennPetefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Usually one writes "we spent two nights..." in this case I must say we were truly guests, and treated well at the Country Inn. we have never stayed at this brand of property before and upon arrival, said we're coming back. Arriving after midnight we were warmly greeted and checked in without a hitch. Then we grabbed some fresh baked cookies (complimentary) and dinner in the "country store" next to the front desk. he heated up our meals in the room microwave and used the under counter refrigerator.
There is a fulfilling breakfast and nice seating. Wood accents are present throughout the public areas and rooms. The rooms were spotless and spacious. The windows open for fresh New Hampshire air. The hotel has many other ammenities including a lending library that allows you to take the book with you, then return it to another location when you are done.
This is the most refreshing hotel in this price range I haver ever stayed at. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Bily_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

A clean, fresh, fairly new hotel a little off the beaten track. Quiet, comfortable, and a positive experience. Would recommend and stay here again. Competitively priced. There is an assortment of restaurants nearby. The wireless internet in the room helped us find one of our favorites on our laptop.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed here to qualify for a Club Carlson promotion, and was pleased in every way. Nice indoor pool and whirlpool, free business center, free parking, free cookies in the lobby, free breakfast, the list goes on and on..... Hotel was very clean and employees were aiming to please. My father really liked this property, and both of us would easily stay here again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Three and a half stars.............

Everyone I met at the front desk were absolutely friendly and willing to help out in anyway possible.
The day we arrived we were greeted with smiles and told right off the bat that lightning had struck the building and pretty much knocked out all AC services. So we agreed to check in our reserved queen suite.
Now the pics, on-line, of the queen suite made it look much-much-much bigger. The bedroom which was separated by a door was a nice size with a flat screen Tv. The sitting(living room) area quite small. I'm guessing the area was 15' long x 10' wide which included the bathroom, small kitchenette(micro, fridge and coffee maker), fold out couch, closet, chair, desk, flat screen Tv and a small dresser. If you were you open the pull out bed there would be no room left in the sitting area.

The beds and linen were nice but the pillows EXTREMELY soft. I needed 5 pillows to satisfy my needs.

The walls are somewhat thin, but manageable. Toilets flushed aggressively and loud. That was a nuisance with nearby rooms.

It was just to hot without AC so we agreed to move to a studio room which saved us welllll over a 100 bucks on a 3 night stay. It's next to a highway which our new room faced and there was hardly any highway noise. Heard zero airplane noise. Now the AC unit was annoying, when temp was reached the unit would completely shut down, then fire back up when hot enough and was very loud. Nice size pool and a nice patio area.

Breakfast I stuck with the pastries and fruit. The hot food was not my cup of tea(no pun intended). I'm a picky eater..
For the price I will definitely book this place again for a mini vacation and to visit distant family again and hope mother nature is on vacation her self.....

Room Tip: DO NOT EXPECT A LOT OF EXTRA ROOM WITH A QUEEN SUITE. Playing charades is definitely out of the ques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wik101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.7 km away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport

Address: 250 S River Rd, Bedford, NH 03110-6822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: $119 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites Bedford is located minutes from the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport. We proudly feature 100 upscale guest rooms and suites that will make you feel right at home. We provide complimentary airport transportation, free wireless Internet, free continental breakfast, Business Center, Fitness facilities, Game Room, convenience store, Mineral indoor pool and whirlpool. The Inn also has guest laundry available and same day dry cleaning service. Spacious guest rooms are available with 32-inch LCD TV, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Manchester Airport
Country Inn & Suites Manchester Airport Hotel Bedford
Bedford Country Inn
Country Inn Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing