We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Derry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We actually were returning home from a weekend in Denver but knew we had no power due to snowstorm. I tried in am to get reservations before we left but all hotels full. I called from Airport at 11pm and they had a vacancy. Staff on reception desk were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good the next morning and apparently they also had lost power so all new fresh food had arrived that morning. The room was very nice with a corner desk if one needed to work. We really only used the room for sleeping but bed was very comfortable and would recommend this hotel. In my opinion, it is a little off the main area but does have a Target and Lowes very closeby as well as Bugaboo Steak House and then Bedford Mall is about 2 miles down the road and the large Mall about 3 miles away on the highway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnC942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    151
    56
    33
    19
See reviews for
133
123
33
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were traveling in New England for our first "leaf peeping" trip. Our last night we had no reservations. While driving to Manchester, NH on Route 101. We tried calling Hampton Inn's phone number found on Internet. After speaking with reservationist and giving credit card we find out it is Expedia. While waiting on hold to get reservation corrected we got disconnected. They never gave us a confirmation. When we were able to get phone service again we called Hampton directly and started making reservation for two rooms. After giving reservationist my Hilton Honors number we were disconnected.

When we arrive at the hotel 15 minutes later I asked to speak with manager. Jenny Warren said she was the manager. I explained that I had been a Hilton Honors member since 2000. Eleven years and ALWAYS stayed at Hampton Inn. I proceeded to tell her we needed 2 rooms.
She said we had 3 rooms. One was paid through Expedia and 2 rooms were booked through HI reservations. I again explained what happened and asked that 1 room be cancelled. She told me that it was past cancellation time and I had 3 rooms. I then asked for her boss whom she said had already gone home(5:55pm). I tried to reason with this UNYIELDING person to no avail. She said THIS Hampton Inn had a policy of not accepting cancellations after time.
I again told her I would gladly pay for the two rooms, just cancel one. She said NO EXCEPTIONS. Then she was going to charge me the third room and not give me the key to it. She said it would be a "no show" charge. I asked how much for that. She said full price. I then made her give me the keys to all 3 rooms. I figured she would rent that room out twice.

This all happened at Hampton Inn on #8 Hawthorne Drive, Bedford NH. BE CAREFUL when making reservations here. You could be staying in two or three rooms!

During the conversation with Jenny Warren she mentioned that this is a big problem at their hotel and they decided to take the UNYIELDING approach.

The general manager was unavailable to help us with this problem. His name is Enam Rahman.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Celebrity-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed at this hotel for business and then used it for a couple of days as a base to explore Portland and Portsmouth in Maine and also to do some NH shopping. The drives were not that long. The hotel is also a short drive from a big shopping mall.

The staff was good and the rooms huge. The bed was great as always with Hapmton. Breakfast was according to other hotels in the same category. There was an indoor pool that looked nice, but I didn't use it.

Internet was fast when there wasn't much traffic. One night there was a football team in the hotel and the speed was so slow that I gave up. This is my only complain.

If I had to change anything at this hotel I'd upgrade the carpets. They're not dirty or anything, but they could be renovated.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Hampton Inn in Manchester was a great hotel ideally located next to all the major highways with easy access to downtown and the Mall of New Hampshire. The room and bathroom were clean and large. It had a nice desk area if you needed to work in the room. The staff were super friendly as well. The breakfast area was clean and they had great waffle makers.

The only problem was the sleep quality. Not because of the mattress or the pillows which were comfy, but because the AC kept intermittently turning itself on and off. I tried to turn it off but it only had on and auto option. If you are a sound sleeper it probably won't bug you, but it took me forever to get to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metrochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, WA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was another pleasant experience with a Hampton Inn. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the building was clean throughout.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bothellbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Recently stayed at the hotel for a business trip. The hotel is very clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and they serve a light dinner. The staff was very accomodating to a change in my business travel schedule. They made a repair in my room without one hour of my reporting it to the front desk. Very convenient to the airport. The room was large and had a good size desk with plenty of outlets. I especially like having a refirgerator in my room.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishKNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Im looking forward to my visit again next month.

Room Tip: very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manchester Airport
4.3 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Bedford Village Inn
Bedford Village Inn
#2 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
Address: 8 Hawthorne Dr, Bedford, NH 03110-6912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know you're some place special when you check into Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester-Bedford - an ideal choice among hotels in Bedford and Manchester, NH. Conveniently located near the Manchester-Boston Regional Airport, our welcoming Manchester hotel offers the perfect base to relax and unwind. This modern Bedford hotel is surrounded by a number of towns, including Merrimack, Manchester, Milford, Amherst, Salem and Londonderry, offering easy access to institutions and attractions such as Elliot Hospital, Saint Anselm College, Southern NH University, BAE Systems, JPSA Lazer, Canobie Lake Park and local skiing amenities. Catch the latest movie on the big screen at the IMAX theater and cheer on the Manchester Monarchs or enjoy a concert at Verizon Wireless Arena. Enjoy tax-free shopping at stores, including Merrimack Premium Outlets, Bedford Mall and the Mall of New Hampshire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester - Bedford
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford Hotel Bedford
Hampton Inn Bedford
Hampton Inn Hotel Manchester
Bedford Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing