We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A VERY Special Occasion!”

Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Description: When staying at Omni Mount Washington Resort make a reservation in our Main Dining Room to enjoy stunning views paired with New England classics or modern culinary delights. Our four-diamond hotel restaurant integrates locally and regionally sourced produce, meats and seafood with nightly musical accompaniment. Couples and families alike will enjoy dancing to contemporary favorites and timeless classics for a truly memorable dining experience. Join us daily for the Art of Breakfast, a buffet featuring traditional favorites along with fresh pastries, fruits and chef-attended stations for cooked-to-order omelets and waffles on select mornings. Appropriate attire includes pressed slacks, dressy denim, Bermuda-length shorts and collared shirts. Gentlemen should feel comfortable wearing a seasonal sport coat or blazer if they desire.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

An opportunity to stay in place we have driven by many times and to fulfill our dream to stay in a 5 Star resort property. Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank you for your review and for joining us. We are so happy to have had your as our guests and glad you had the opportunity to spend the night. I hope you will return and stay for a longer visit on your next trip to the White Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 156 of 521 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2016

We went there for a birthday / anniversary dinner and definitely weren't disappointed!
The wait staff was very attentive and accommodating! It was a birthday / anniversary celebration and they made it extra special by treating us to a tiny bottle of champagne to celebrate the occasion! The special of the evening was a surf and turf combination of a filet and shrimp and it was delicious! We had a lovely window seat to enjoy the view of the lovely grounds and mountain views! A definite treat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CindyD007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

We agree dining at the Omni Mount Washington Main Dining Room is a luxurious treat and appreciate your review. Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate a birthday and anniversary with us. We are honored to host your celebration and happy we could take part in making it a memorable occasion. We hope to have the opportunity to host another celebration with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

The main dining room is wonderful. Great feel and great views of Mount Washington. High ceilings and live music. Very classy. Top quality food and exceptional service.

Thank Tapin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed across the street from the resort, it is part of the resort. We go there and have a cocktail on the wrap around porch. The staff are very nice.

Thank JeannieN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Staff was very attentive. Knew the Menu in detail. Ribeye was "sin-fully delicious". Best I have ever had....and have traveled the WORLD!! Breakfast Buffet was loaded with numerous Hot and Cold Choices. Majority of Staff are from Europe and eager too "chat" and be of assistance.

Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omni_Mt_Washington, Manager at Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are very proud of our staff and it is a pleasure to know they made your dining experience a memorable one. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room also viewed

Bretton Woods, White Mountains
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
 
Bretton Woods, White Mountains
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Mount Washington Hotel & Resort Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing