We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MT Washinton Hotel, great get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Mount Washington Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Certificate of Excellence
West Glocester, Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MT Washinton Hotel, great get-away”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great place for all ages. there are so many amenities and activities that it appeals to everyone in the family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,048
    699
    302
    143
    87
See reviews for
1,030
1,571
40
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We traveled here for some spring skiing with another family. Unfortunately, there was no snow and very little skiing to be had. Instead, it was so warm, we hung out by the outdoor heated pool in March! The view of the mountains is spectacular near the pool and make sure you go up to the rooftop for a great photo op! The background will look like a studio backdrop! The spa is enormous and fantastic and the food and drinks around the resort were great! Our only complaint was the noise from the hallway into our room (we were near the elevator) - there was a big gap under the door and we could hear everyone who came off the elevator or was just walking by. I guess this is part of the charm of an old hotel! Other than that, the hotel is beautiful and in a great location for skiing if there is snow! We will definitely return, especially since the Balsams is now closed.

Room Tip: Adjoining rooms for a family of four was ideal! We kept door open and it was like one huge apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandjfoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniManager_1, Manager at Omni Mount Washington Resort, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
We are pleased to hear that we met your expectations during your stay at the Omni Mount Washington Hotel- it sounds like you had a wonderful time. It certainly was an interesting March, weather-wise, though we did manage to continue skiing at Bretton Woods until April 1 (a couple of weeks sooner than usual). Thank you for sharing your experience and feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back again, either during the summer or perhaps next winter, when the snow returns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband & our tween, teen & myself were lucky to secure the last double queen room, 2 weeks before Feb vacation week! I was concerned the room would be a tight squeeze for the 4 of us but was pleasantly surprised at the generous accommodations! The queen beds faced each other as opposed to side by side with a huge cathedral ceiling and ample room to move about with all of our ski gear. Loved the lodge type effect with huge roaring fireplaces and various games set up in all of the many many sitting areas. A formal dining room, casual pub, tapas style lounge & semi formal dining room kept us entertained and satiated. Loved the courtesy buses to the ski mt. & ski valet closet was a savior! My tween loved the dog sled ride and my husband & teen are still talking about their 3 1/2 hr. zip line adventure through the white mountains! Hands down, the SPA was the winning ticket for me (the mom) took my tween in for a princess mani/pedi while I enjoyed a pedicure myself. So nice to share that experience with her! Surprised my hubby with a 90 min deep tissues massage apt. which he reveled in after a couple of days skiing the black diamonds with our teen! Gorgeous amenities, thoughtful staff, oodles of options to entertain all ages! We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YummyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Perfect place for a weekend trip. Amazing scenic place.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoBeloHorizonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the hotel during March's "mud season", but were really impressed by how beautiful it was during an inbetween season time. The main dining room has a beautiful view of Mt. Washington and the hotel itself has such a lovely historic feel with a large open lobby area, big fireplace, and plenty of terraces. We particularly enjoyed going to the Spa and getting massages there. The food was delicious at both the main dining room and in the more casual Stickney's restaurant downstairs. It was a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessieclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at the Omni Mt. Washington in Feb 2012 for a long weekend. My wife attended a CE conference, for which the facilities were excellent. As to the hotel, we couldn't have asked for more, and were certainly glad that the conference had moved from its earlier resort location. The lobby, grounds and setting of hotel ooze old-school mountain resort class. The room and bathroom were spare and clean and, perhaps being one of the oddly angled rooms overlooking the entrance, were very large. Can't speak to TV-- Who needs it there?! Internet access was great. Staff varied from locals, who were very chatty and nice, to a wide range of foreign workers, who were more variable but overall capable. Indoor pool was so-so but the heated outdoor one overlooking the Presidential Range? Unbelievable! Dining in the main room was solid, bar options were good. XC trails were great and downhill very nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhkopw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Omni has invested heavily to restore and revitalize this gem. Golf, Spa, Hiking, Skiing or just taking in the views - this is a special place. Dining options are wonderful. Main dining room is a throw-back to the fine dining era. The Bretton Woods Inn is a short walk on the grounds or a shuttle if you prefer. Quaint, classic New England Inn with a romantic bar and dinner setting. The drive up to the Mt. Washington is beautiful. Be sure to stop and walk "The Flume" at Franconia Notch.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bretton Woods
1.0 km away
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
The Lodge at Bretton Woods
#2 of 2 in Bretton Woods
271 reviews
23.9 km away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
789 reviews
35.0 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 km away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
23.4 km away
Lodge at Jackson Village
35.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Mount Washington Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Mount Washington Resort

Property: Omni Mount Washington Resort
Address: 310 Mount Washington Hotel Rd, Bretton Woods, NH 03575-3098 (Formerly the Mount Washington Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Bretton Woods
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bretton Woods
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Mount Washington Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-diamond Omni Mount Washington Resort in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire offers a year-round escape just 2½ hours from Boston in NH’s majestic White Mountains! Enjoy a full-service spa, year-round canopy tour, alpine and nordic skiing at Bretton Woods, the 18-hole restored Donald Ross golf course and a wealth of indoor and outdoor pastimes. Come discover our recent $60 million renovation, fine and casual dining, endless recreational pursuits and breathtaking scenery. Grand Hotel, cozy Inn, modern Lodge and convenient Townhomes available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Omni Mount Washington Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Mount Washington Hotel Bretton Woods
Mt Washington Hotel Nh
Hotel Mount Washington
Omni Mount Washington Resort New Hampshire/Bretton Woods

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing