We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Did the job”

Review of LILLY'S PAD 86

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hatteras, Hatteras Island, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Poor - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kendelle...
1 review
“Did the job”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I was really worried about staying in this house after reading the other reviews. Yes, it is an older little house. There was a slight smell of moisture. However, we did not find it to be appalling as the other reviews would have you believe. We wanted to be at the beach. We didn't need anything fancy. The house provided everything we needed. It was nice that some items that are typically not provided, were in the house, such as garbage bags, coffee filters, laundry soap ect (presumably left from previous guests). For the price, it was more than satisfactory. We would stay again in the future. After all, we have been coming to Hatteras Island for decades, for the island, not for the accommodations. The house is so close to the beach, and right in the Heart of Hatteras Village. We loved the location.
Thanks Dolphin Realty for a great week at our home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany M
1 review
“Filthy”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This place was disgusting I didn't even want to walk on the floors barefoot. The house was not cleaned before we arrived trash still on the floors and stains on the blankets. The bathrooms were the worst . You can still smell mold and mildew throughout the house so whatever they did to remove it didn't work. And the outside shower full of trash. The laundry room floor was full of lint and dryer sheets from it looks like all the previous renters. Insulation hanging from the walls as well. We didn't even venture into the downstairs add on. Oh don't let me forget the best part ! No tv or Wi-Fi for 3 of our week vacation! They had to send out dish to replace the whole satellite and a repair tech for the Wi-Fi. Do not stay here ! It made out vacation crappy! We will never stay with dolphin reality again ! No refunds or anything were offered for the inconvenience it caused us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that you had a negative experience with us. We at Dolphin Realty, strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests. We did offer to send someone over for the cleaning and trash. The WiFi only took one day to be repaired once we were notified; the TV was beyond our control, as they had to get all new equipment to replace the actual Dish. Living on an island, it makes it harder for things to happen immediately. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmalo123
Vineland, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Disgusting”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We rented this unit for a 2 week stay but left the first day as this house was not habitable. We knew it was small and an older home but did not to expect to find conditions such as black mold and blood on the walls. The downstairs bedroom was deplorable, you could smell the mold when you walked up to the house and when we tried to turn on the air conditioner the filter had dirt and dust a quarter of an inch thick. We were given a refund with no argument by Dolphin Reality. I would not think that this house would be able to obtain a certificate of occupancy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
We apologize you had a negative experience with this property. The majority of these issues have been taken care of and the owner plans to do a major re-mold this winter. We hope to see you with Dolphin Realty again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weepingwi...
Hatteras Island, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“No Football in this Unit”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you are a football fan, don't come here. No local channels or ESPN. We always look forward to opening day at the beach and up until this year, could watch it. Not so this year. Missed all games and even though the owner "upgraded" to local channels, no ESPN for Monday night football. When the weather is less than perfect, it is nice to have something to watch. I don't think we will be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review! We apologize that you didn't have a great experience as ESPN wasn't available! Next time you call to reserve a property, please ask us about specific channels and we are happy to find out for you! We know how important football is! We will pass along your feedback to the owner! Hope to see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing