We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique Treat in the Whites!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chocorua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Preserve at Chocorua
Ranked #2 of 2 Chocorua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were here for the Bike the Whites tour, with The Brass Heart Inn being the first Inn on the self guided ride. From the minute we arrived on the gorgeous property we were charmed and enchanted; first by our host DJ who is not only one of the most attentive and gracious of hosts, but also a fabulous chef and a joyous entertainer! He kept us in stitches spinning his way-out quirky funny stories. The beautiful old Inn (and DJ!) was a major highlight of our entire two week Autumn adventure. We stayed in the Paul Newman room (yes, he actually stayed there) which was huge with king bed and antique furnishings, and included ensuite bath. It was wonderful. The grounds were even more wonderful. The food was to die for. We even had new Trek hybrid bikes! I would love to do this ride again and the only thing I would change would be to stay an extra night at the end. It was just too wonderful to leave so soon! I highly recommend both the Bike the Whites and the Brass Heart Inn. I also want to send a big Thank You to Bonnie, who worked hard along with DJ to make our stay perfect!!

Room Tip: Paul Newman room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed here as first leg of three-day Bike-the-Whites package. It was Memorial Day and early season, we had entire inn by ourselves. The host - D.J. cooked plentiful and delicious lamb dish for our dinner. He set a dinning table by the fireplace in the sitting room. It was a unique and memorable experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_zli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I was lucky to be the officiant at a beautiful wedding at the Brass Heart Inn. I can't say enough about the location, ambience and Inn Keepers.
What a lovely old barn on a huge piece of land...Because of the last minute change of venue for the ceremony (outside to in), the ceremony took place inside the barn. We ALL could not have been happier with the outcome. Romantic, Intimate, Delicious and Full of LOVE !

Room Tip: i did not spend the night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank weddingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding of our good friends held at the Inn. We rented out the entire Inn as a group and utilized all the cabins. We stayed in the Orchard Room in the main inn, in the back. It was a double bed with a couch and a nice bathroom. The room and bed were very comfortable.

The food at the Inn was really good, and the staff worked really hard to make sure to pull it all together. The cabins, although a few more rustic than others, were really cute.

my only comment would be to have them add lighting on the paths around the Inn for night time walking. it was hard to see, and having some solar lights would help make sure you don't fall in a hole :)

it was a great place, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family reunion or wedding.

Room Tip: Whipoorwill is a very rustic cabin, If you want the comforts of home, request another cabin or a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugger821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for a weekend wedding in August and it was PHENOMENAL! The inn itself is very rustic and quaint. The rooms are not overly huge and if you're not staying in a suite, there's no AC and each floor shares one bathroom (we had all 4 rooms booked on our floor and having only one bathroom wasn't even an issue.) There aren't any phones or tvs in the rooms either (which I actually appreciated.) The inn-keeper, DJ, is a hoot. He was very warm and acoomodating and hillarious. The food was out of this world and the location is absolutely perfect - very quiet and secluded, but close enough to "town." The wedding barn itself was breath-taking - well kept and in great condition. I have never been to a more beautiful, fun wedding!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We just celebrated a wedding at the Brass Heart Inn and it was the best wedding I have ever attended. The family all stayed in the Inn and the adjoining cottages. The food was excellent. Service was perfect. DJ and Sheena do a fantastic job to make you feel at home and give you whatever you need. I hope to go back soon just to enjoy the scenery and the hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a cottage with the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great breakfast, thoughtful service, and a quiet location.

Room Tip: choose a suite in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Preserve at Chocorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Preserve at Chocorua

Address: 88 Philbrick Neighborhood Rd, Chocorua, Tamworth, NH 03886-5242 (Formerly Brass Heart Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Tamworth > Chocorua
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Chocorua
Price Range: $76 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Brass Heart Hotel Chocorua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing