We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Ossipee)(Great Value!)
US$89
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scenic Inn of Conway(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrill Farm Inn(Conway)(Great Value!)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(North Conway)
US$130
US$120
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
7
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnweddingceremonyreceptionsettingdecemberhosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here as first leg of three-day Bike-the-Whites package. It was Memorial Day and early season, we had entire inn by ourselves. The host - D.J. cooked plentiful and delicious lamb dish for our dinner. He set a dinning table by the fireplace in the sitting room. It was a unique and memorable experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason_zli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I was lucky to be the officiant at a beautiful wedding at the Brass Heart Inn. I can't say enough about the location, ambience and Inn Keepers.
What a lovely old barn on a huge piece of land...Because of the last minute change of venue for the ceremony (outside to in), the ceremony took place inside the barn. We ALL could not have been happier with the outcome. Romantic, Intimate, Delicious and Full of LOVE !

Room Tip: i did not spend the night
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank weddingangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were lucky enough to be invited to a wedding of our good friends held at the Inn. We rented out the entire Inn as a group and utilized all the cabins. We stayed in the Orchard Room in the main inn, in the back. It was a double bed with a couch and a nice bathroom. The room and bed were very comfortable.

The food at the Inn was really good, and the staff worked really hard to make sure to pull it all together. The cabins, although a few more rustic than others, were really cute.

my only comment would be to have them add lighting on the paths around the Inn for night time walking. it was hard to see, and having some solar lights would help make sure you don't fall in a hole :)

it was a great place, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a family reunion or wedding.

Room Tip: Whipoorwill is a very rustic cabin, If you want the comforts of home, request another cabin or a room in the Inn.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbugger821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for a weekend wedding in August and it was PHENOMENAL! The inn itself is very rustic and quaint. The rooms are not overly huge and if you're not staying in a suite, there's no AC and each floor shares one bathroom (we had all 4 rooms booked on our floor and having only one bathroom wasn't even an issue.) There aren't any phones or tvs in the rooms either (which I actually appreciated.) The inn-keeper, DJ, is a hoot. He was very warm and acoomodating and hillarious. The food was out of this world and the location is absolutely perfect - very quiet and secluded, but close enough to "town." The wedding barn itself was breath-taking - well kept and in great condition. I have never been to a more beautiful, fun wedding!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We just celebrated a wedding at the Brass Heart Inn and it was the best wedding I have ever attended. The family all stayed in the Inn and the adjoining cottages. The food was excellent. Service was perfect. DJ and Sheena do a fantastic job to make you feel at home and give you whatever you need. I hope to go back soon just to enjoy the scenery and the hospitality.

Room Tip: Get a cottage with the kitchen.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews