We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
3
6
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
6
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 23 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Nice little place with comfy beds and pillows, lovely bathroom, very clean with good AC and free wifi. It includes breakfast, which is basic, but did the trick for my kids. Was not expecting much after the other reviews, especially since my kids are used to staying in large hotels, but even they loved it. Maybe it was the large flatscreen or fast wifi for them. :-)

Room Tip: Be realistic, this is an inexpensive motel
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindAndSolar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Came to this Inn expecting a run down dump. What I found was the nicest little motel I've ever stayed in!! Booked one night just to shower and sleep. Stayed for three days. Remodeled rooms, complete new bathrroom with tile floors, newly paved parking lot. The place is small but worth every penny. Quite,Clean and very comfortable. Will stay again the next time I work in this area!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank richardhA8011AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2015

The only thing good about the Inn was the service. The "non smoking" room stunk of smoke from the stained and burnt sheets down to the shower curtain. The bathroom was awful. The shower was moldy and the caulk was pulling away from the wall. The baseboard heater in the bathroom was falling apart. So much so that you could accidentally slip your foot in there on the way to the toilet and cut or burn yourself in the night.
The floor under the carpet in the room was marginal to say the least. I am in construction and I can safely say that the best thing to do is gut the rooms and start over.
Lastly the location seemed to make the appearance of a drug filled location that was not safe. Oddly enough the police station was 6 blocks away. We did not feel any better.
The only reason this place was not a zero was by the kind service of the staff.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jsb027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

Do not stay here. Filthy. Sleep in your car if you need an alternative. The board of health should close this hotel down. The manager was rude, the rooms were filthy, smelled like smoke. Would not even sleep under covers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikedellavalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wanted an inexpensive place to stay for one night. It has a great location. It's close to the bakery and all the downtown eateries. The room was clean, had a fridge and micro but nothing fancy. We realized when we got into bed that the foot of the bed is higher than the head of the bed. Breakfast was 2 kinds of cereal (raisin bran type and something else), but the milk and OJ were warm, the bagels were plain but the coffee was good. There is no place to eat your breakfast other than outisde or back in your room (no tables there either). Take a walk to the bakery...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cachingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews