We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Concord Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2011

$100 for the room during peak season I guess. Motel is located on the south side of Concord. Not to knock Concord, but there are not allot of things to do at night. I was trying to change my reservation at the last minute to stay in Portsmouth (since we travelling North) but I had to cancel before 24 hours of my stay so we just stayed in Concord.

I finally fell asleep after the heavy-footed people upstairs went to bed. Floors creak.

There are other motels and some rundown homes nearby. Breakfast buffet was not that great. Self-serve waffle maker, cold scrambled eggs, watered down oj and cranberry juice available.

Visit the State House but stay away from the NH State Museum.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdrake3460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. ~ Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

I stayed three nights at the Best Western in Concord, NH, because of a family function. I did review the ratings prior to my stay and was a little nervous when I saw that it is only rated sixth out of eight hotels. I must say Concord is very lucky to have such great hotels if the Best Western is only rated number six.

Everything at the Best Western looked very new and clean. The rooms were nice sized with refrigerator, microwave, sink, counter and coffeemaker. The bed was quite comfortable. The hotel also has a small heated indoor pool and an exercise room. The complimentary breakfast was very nice, though I would rethink the scrambled eggs.

It has an excellent staff who were all very friendly and helpful. Should there be another occasion to go to Concord, I will stay at the Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaade2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I remember a similar discussion with a guest at checkout and if that was you, it was a pleasure to meet you. ~ Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed here for one night while travelling through New England. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was good - there was a wide choice of food compared to some other motel breakfasts we've had recently.

Driving in from western New Hampshire, it seemed like this place was in the middle of nowhere. It was only when we turned the other direction out of the parking lot, it became apparent that downtown Concord is just five minutes away!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexleyStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. ~ Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This hotel is extremely noisy- I could hear the freeway all night and I'm a heavy sleeper. It's too bad about the noise, because otherwise it was a nice hotel. The breakfast was good and the room was nice, new, and clean. Wireless was fast and free. I just wouldn't recommend staying here because it was so noisy all night. Or maybe request a room away from the freeway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgoldfien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, General Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry that your stay was an unpleasant one. It is true that those rooms closest to the highway are noisier than the rest, especially if the windows are not closed completely. We have researched window replacements that would better soundproof these rooms. Unfortunately, there is little else we can do because of our proximity to the highway.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

We stayed in a well equipped room for five nights and were very comfortable. The motel offers breakfast with a varied selection. The breakfast items were ok. There certainly was a variety offered. The room was well cleaned every day and the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to assure our comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We look forward to seeing you again.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Couldn't believe that the bed had been used before we got there! Upon turning down the bed I found dark hairs throughout the mattress. Worrying about bedbugs now is one thing - but having to worry that the hotel is not changing the sheets is totally unacceptable! And located next to the interstate may make it easily accesible by automobile, but if you can't get a good night's sleep, you could keep driving! Stay somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilhemina-bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

I am sorry that you had such a poor experience during your last stay. It is our policy to change all linen and in the room after each departure and I will be addressing the matter with our housekeeping staff. I promise you that this is not the norm and the most of the comments we receive praise clean our rooms are and how good a job our housekeepers do.

Again, I apologize for our oversight and hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,


Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The room was very spacious, had a sink, fridge, microwave and coffee. Exceptionally clean decor relaxing and current. Stayed for 4 nights. One day the housekeeper even made sure to put the kids stuffed animals safely tucked in bed after making up the room. It was an adorable gesture that spoke volumes about the staff. My children were often addressed by employees; Did you have a fun day? What sites did you see? The pool area was kept incredibly clean and attended to frequently by staff including management when the other staff were busy. The continental breakfast was very good with a waffle bar included. It was very clear to see the team effort. The hotel was very quiet and it was easy to relax in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jolimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWConcordNH, Front Office Manager at Best Western Concord Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2010

We don't always see or hear about the little details that makes a guests stay memorable, and I must say the stuffed animal story was a delight to read. Thank you for sharing it.

Leon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Concord hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Concord
Comfort Inn Concord
#5 of 8 in Concord
239 reviews
2.2 km away
Centennial Hotel
Centennial Hotel
#3 of 8 in Concord
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Concord
Residence Inn Concord
#2 of 8 in Concord
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn - Concord Downtown
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Concord
Fairfield Inn Concord
#4 of 8 in Concord
253 reviews
3.5 km away
Courtyard Concord
Courtyard Concord
#6 of 8 in Concord
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Concord Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Concord Inn & Suites

Address: 97 Hall St, Concord, NH 03301-3421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Concord
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $123 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Concord Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Concord Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord Inn And Suites
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing