We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-11
Agoda.com
US$139
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$44
Free cancellation until 21-05-10
FindHotel
US$99
View deal
Expedia.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
Trip.comUS$139
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
180
151
58
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
180
151
58
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn cookies saco river north conway great stay comfortable room queen bed three nights game room white mountains breakfast was included fire pit cabin loft nh winter fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 456 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2020

We’ve been coming to Merrill Farm since 2003 and we love it. We’ve stayed in the barn, motel carriage house and many of the cabins. Our favorite is the cabins. The staff is friendly and everything with Covid safety was handled great. The breakfast was kinda hit or miss. My husband’s English muffin wasn’t toasted at all when he got the eggs Benedict. And they seemed to be understaffed with only one person as hostess, waitress and busing tables. The lady was running! But always happy and polite.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimF553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Thank You for your review! We so much appreciate our repeat guests. You provide clear, honest reviews which allow us to measure our procedures, facility and staff. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed August 30, 2020

Had a wonderful stay at your lovely resort. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our dinner in your beautiful barn was very nice. Our server was full of life and very entertaining. We had the Penne pasta with lobster sauce and it was delicious. Our breakfast was good with the poached eggs with hollandaise sauce and my husband had the french toast.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2020

Thank You for your wonderful review and it sounds as if you enjoyed our Barn Restaurant and Lance our Server/Manager. It is nice to hear that you've enjoyed both breakfast and dinner! We hope that you can come back for a return visit to the Merrill Farm Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed August 25, 2020

The Inn was unique in that it had cabins, motel and the Inn with a mixture of hotel and loft rooms. We thought this was a nice touch as it presents variety to different types of travelers. The Inn had antique like decoration theme. I thought it was well done. It had a relaxing, warm and inviting feel to it. The staff we’re always busy, but extremely friendly. Overall, it was affordable and better quality than comparable hotels.
The breakfast was underwhelming. We fully anticipated a simple breakfast As it was included. The eggs and bacon were home cooked and delicious, like others though, we were hoping for wheat bread rather than white. The portion sizes were not consistent, ranging to extremely small (Spoonful of potato’s & one egg) to ok. This was a disappointment because we were relying upon breakfast to minimize the cost of eating out. We didn’t try the restaurant at the Inn as a result for dinner.
We definitely would stay here again, overall, great experience. Our hope though is that maybe they will have cabins that fit a family of five or allow it. They have a kitchenette and that is a huge value to large families on a budget, outdoor grill is not the same & charcoal is needed. We also hope they will have tube rentals again. We had no idea that other places were booked up the entire summer. This makes this service the inn offers invaluable. We understand it was not operational due to COVID-19 this year.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

Thank You so much for the thorough review! You have given us a lot to look at and much to be proud of as well as a few things to consider. We hope to see you return to the Merrill Farm Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2020 via mobile

We booked a family cabin that had a queen bed and two twins for my husband and I and our two kids, ages 8 and 10.
3 beds total. When we checked in they told us our cabin had been given to someone else and gave us a cabin with one bed and a pull out sofa. They said someone booked it at the same time and suggested we put a cot in the room. We agreed to stay and when looking around the room it was dirty! Nothing had been wiped down, ring stains on the counter, prints on the microwave, leftover silverware in the sink, stains on the floors and fridge, filthy coffeemaker. My husband found a hair in his cot( he's bald). Maybe it belonged to housekeeping but he doesn't think the sheets were changed either. We asked twice for extra towels and toiletries because it was setup for one person with only one shampoo/conditioner. We never got any of it and was told we were supposed to go to the desk but no one communicated that to me just like no one communicated to me someone had booked the type of cabin we booked. When speaking to the manager about sharing the bed with mt two kids he was surprised we had kids. That information is on the booking! They also suggested we put a cot in the screened balcony. I didn't go there to camp out on the bIalcony! The website advertised 24 hr coffee. I wandered around at 6am looking for coffee and was told they don't have enough staff for it. Well, this should be updated because we didn't bring stuff for coffee.
The few good things about the resort is it has access to the saco and farm to table food but it was the worst vacation and resort we have ever stayed at. We asked for a price adjustment and checked out the next morning and was denied. Horrible customer service not acknowledging the mistake and trying to make excuses for the lack of communication.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sksbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2020

We are truly sorry that your vacation started out poorly, and seemingly never got better! At the Merrill Farm Inn we take pride in providing excellent clean cabins, and rooms, and helpful informative staff at our front desk. Apparently we failed to meet both your and our expectations! It is our promise to investigate your situation thoroughly, and make adjustments to ensure that all of our future guests gets outstanding accommodations and service. We hope for a second chance from you to correct what was missed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2020

The inn is very large and offers new old and very run down accommodations which seem to be based on a Russian roulette. My friends had a great new room and we had crapula! Shower with no head was very low in ceiling anyone over 5’ 8”would never fit . The AC was like having a Harley Davidson ride around in your room and the only window lacked bug screen! In 80+ degree weather we also realized the gas heater was on at night. The wooden walls appeared to have water damage everywhere and the chairs had huge stains. The WiFi was terrible , The breakfast was average to below average with wait times if you are not up at 7:45 am and in line. The highway was very loud but not as thundering screeching loud as the AC. The bed was huge but we could not get any sleep because of heat and noise ! And we paid the same price as our friends .
Read less

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natasha1234zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Service, Guest Services / Front Office at Merrill Farm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your room and found the Barn Restaurant to be average. I'm glad we were able to get a bug screen in your room, and it looks like we will have to service, or replace that A/C. We hope that you try us again and that we can make you feel better about your room and our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews