We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn By the Bandstand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn by the Bandstand
Ranked #1 of 2 Exeter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
North Carolina
24
Reviewed 26 January 2006

We just returned from a stay at the Inn by the Bandstand. We were hoping to stay the entire weekend but because of family obligations, we could only stay one night. My husband, young daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. Our room was Lakeheath Lodge, on the third floor, and was decorated like a rustic lodge. It has beautiful wood beams that are original to construction of the house in the 1800's. It also had a small kitchenette hidden behind a curtain. The bathroom was kind of small, but remodeled with modern conveniences. The innkeeper, Susan, was very cordial and helpful. Our daughter loved the two Goldens, Emma and Zach! They are very sweet! The breakfast was delicious. My husband has vowed to stay there each time we return to NH! It was a very relaxing and homey stay!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 247 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2005

I have stayed at this inn several times - in the Kensington and Williamsburg rooms. It's charming and cozy. The innkeeper is helpful and friendly, as is the golden retriever. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrepsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime L, Owner at Inn by the Bandstand, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: En realidad todas son una belleza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agostinho77, Owner at Inn by the Bandstand, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exeter
0.7 km away
Exeter Inn
Exeter Inn
#3 of 3 in Exeter
241 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Exeter
9.8 km away
Lamies Inn and The Old Salt Tavern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Portsmouth Exeter
2.3 km away
Exeter Elms Family Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn by the Bandstand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn by the Bandstand

Address: 6 Front St, Exeter, NH 03833
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Exeter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Exeter
Price Range: C$343 - C$667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn by the Bandstand 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning Inn by the Bandstand is the premier lodging establishment in Exeter, New Hampshire. This wonderful inn is an 1809 historic home located in the heart of downtown Exeter. Only two blocks from the prestigious Phillips Exeter Academy, eight miles to the seacoast and beaches, and 20 minutes from Portsmouth, this charming inn offers nine antique furnished guest rooms, all with private baths and a delicious full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn by the Bandstand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn By The Bandstand Hotel Exeter

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing