We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
14
14
10
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
14
10
17
19
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Arrived early and had to pay an extra $10 which was totally fine by me. Get to the site which was actually nice and pretty roomy right on the river. We set up and everything was good except for the super loud side by side that kept going by the site literally all day long like they were still cleaning up from the winter.. We went up father's day weekend figuring they would have some activities for the kids since on their website they had Fathers day weekend under there activities section. There was NOTHING going on for the kids. Other than a DJ on Saturday night which was so loud that it was hurting my sons ears and mine also The playground is a disaster I wouldn't even call it a playground.. They had a jumping pillow which was not open even on Saturday when it wasn't raining which they charge $5 for short time. I will not be back to the campground as it was not a very good 1st impression at all.

Room Tip: You can find a campground with better amenities for cheaper that would be worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Very bad signage for entrance to camp!!! Missed it and couldn't turn around easily!! Lady somewhat nice and curt at same time!! Road into campground is awful, almost dangerous!- ruts, potholes and mud!! Once in our site it was ok. Exiting was AWFUL!!///# WILL NEVER GO BACK!!! Price was not acceptable for this camp!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adventurer565585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Seemed to be a great spot for camping in the beginning. There was a very unpleasant experience at night. A lot of other campers being annoyed with one another and loud! The staff walked right through our campsite THREE TIMES rudely to go to another site to have them be quiet. This was extremely rude and ruined my experience. After going into the tent after the fire was out, once again the staff member walked through our site. His footsteps were heard and he didn't even acknowledge his actions. Will not be revisiting.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank meagshep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Every staff member was really cool. The price for guest stinks $8 a person add adult and $5 a kid and over night $15 for adults. So we end up paying $46 for one day for 2 day guest and 2 over night guest. The park was basically a slide and one little thing you sit on to dig karaoke night got cancelled and the kids were looking forward to karaoke but they said the equipment broke the bumblebees we're all over R Campground we couldn't get away from them our campsite was full of gravel so it was rough they said we could move to a different camp site but we changed our mind because it would have took us an hour or so just too set back up. The pool area was very nice they even had pool toys for the kids to play play some needs to be replaced though they are supposed to be getting a new playground this year if that happens and we get a new camp site we may visit this place again but it still stinks on the prices of guests it would be more reasonable for $3 for kids and $5 for adults

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank popupcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016

We stayed here in the Ash area with a large group of people. We found this area to be very buggy! Staff at check in was very friendly and welcoming. Small playground across the way from us. Bathrooms were clean and fairly close by. Activities for the kids at the pavilion. Large pool. We had a good time and will most likely be back next year with the same group of people.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
1  Thank _michelle_moran874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews