We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
89
130
80
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
130
80
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hampton beach heated pool office staff clean place to stay nice pool short walk to the beach picnic tables last minute trip stay there again mini vacation location was perfect a wonderful stay full kitchen bathroom door casino ballroom ocean blvd
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 352 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Oh my God, what a piece of junk this place is. One window had no curtains at all, and we're at ground level. The other window's curtain was folded up & sitting on a table. The place was updated in 1970 for $5. We were here on Sept 30 & its 48 degrees outside. There's no heat in the room!! We asked for help with that & we got a $10 space heater. Ok. AND I paid $195 for this. Hampton Beach!, get your stuff together. Get some pride.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moxie601897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargMotelMgr, Manager at Marguerite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2017

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us. We are a small seasonal motel and our last weekend is Columbus Day. Unfortunately, being in New England means that our weather is hit or miss. Not all of our rooms have heat, but we do supply space heaters and don't usually get negative feedback about them. In fact, many rooms that used the space heaters said that the rooms were great with them. This past weekend is one of the busiest weekend of the off season and when you booked, it was the last room available.

In regards to the curtains, I'm not sure why one was missing. In fact, we just got new curtains for all of our rooms this year. I'm sorry the room was in disarray, but you never came to the office to let us know. We would have sent someone right over to take care of it. We appreciate you taking the time to review and truly wish you had a better stay with us.

Thank you,
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

We decided to go because the weather was going to be hot and beautiful (and it was the end of September). The hotel was perfect for what we needed: a place to shower, a place to sleep, a place to cool down drinks for the beach, and a quick walk to everything. This is a no frills hotel but it is clean and perfect for a central location to everything we needed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2017

Management was excellent, location, price and cleanliness very good, would recommend. Pets allowed and there is a quiet street to walk your Dog, with Marsh. The main strip is just up the street and beach is walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

I have to admit i've come to be a bit of a hotel snob since working in them for the last 10 years so finding a place to stay for a quick over night last min was a bit of a challenge. When we would be arriving very late and leaving very early. The rate was very comparable. The room was nicely cleaned and late check in was very easy . We were offered a late check out since we would arrive late but it wasn't needed since we were just there to get in 1 beach day this year. All in all the Marguerite was perfect for a quick stop.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhickory617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017

Price a little high, but it was a big weekend. clean, comfortable room. great location for seafood fest! once we parked the car, we could walk to the beach, seafood fest or several restaurants and bars.
Free coffee and a pool were a plus.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 611lisaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews