We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
2
6
5
3
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
5
3
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 63 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017

Stayed at that hotel,rooms were clean,owner was polite,no change of towels i guess you need to ask, the last night a party was going on next room until 3 am did not appreciate that at all.The lock on the door could be changed for something more secure,,,to resume you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagn0ls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room here walked into the room and there was old spoiled milk in the bathroom. Trash everywhere and dirty sheets. Tried to get a refund but they only gave up another room. This new room was a little bit cleaner but had some kind of pills all over the floor and what looked like poop on the towels. Needless to say we just took the lose and left. I would rather go to jail then spend a night there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Because the Best Western down the street had no availability - at least until I declined their up-sell of a suite for a ridiculous $250.00 night - we traveled about a half a mile to the Stone Gable Inn for a room at $89.

Yes, this is your classic "roach motel" but it was clean. The gentleman at the front desk was kind and informative. he honored our request for a ground level room. Despite the age of the building, the wood floor in the bathroom of our room looked very new. The TV, microwave and refrigerator all worked. No mold or mildew in the bathroom. FREE Wifi helped with making further ravel plans on the internet. The lock on the door is really bad though!

My review might be more generous than by other members for this hotel - and it's definitely, NO resort, but if you're looking for a place to put your head down for the night in a pinch and have no where else to go, you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_L_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

We booked a room on booking.com, when we went to check in they tried to charge us a different rate. When my husband asked why she got rude and defensive. She argued to the point he had to walk out and she came RUNNING out after him!!! She was horribly rude to the point we had to walk away and cancel, and find another place last minute with our two young children. Place was a dump, needs to be shut down. Never again! Don't even think about staying here!!! Don't do it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank oopsadaisymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Booked for a single night. Room not ready at 4 PM. Bathroom filthy-black ring in toilet and on floor around toilet prior to cleaning and not much better after. Still dirt on sink. shower curtain soiled for 6 In at bottom. Missing a light bulb and fixture over bed for reading. Broken frig replaced with new model. Dings in wall-needed repainting. Reeked of cigarette smoke. If I wasn't tired would have left. Sheets on bed were clean. towels clean. Informed management and seems they have problems managing due to health issues. Bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Not here. Find another place.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews