We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
171
156
64
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
156
64
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast hot breakfast best westerns indoor pool home fries fitness room yogurt would stay here again nice room nice place to stay short drive beds were very comfortable convenient location across the street new england off season jerry
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 440 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017

This is the absolute worst Best Western I have ever stayed it. It definitely should not be called a BW Plus, nor should it even be part of the BW chain. The room was dirty, with filthy carpet. The hall carpet was also dirty. Furniture was ancient wood with finish peeling off, doors were ancient. Doors didn't close automatically. Security doors to outside didn't close automatically. Security doors weren't locked late at night. There was a strong smell of perfume in the room that gave us headaches. There was trash outside our sliding glass door. This hotel needs to be remodeled ASAP and removed from being a BW Plus. It tarnishes this hotel chain's otherwise excellent image.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your comments, I apologize that you had such a negative experience. We have had an on-going renovation project going through 2016 & 2017, which is now complete, and all furniture, carpet, wallpaper, drapes, and more, are new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

We will be staying here in the future. Clean comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Easy check in. Efficient housekeeping staff. Used pool 3 times a day. Used treadmill daily. So much to do in the area shopping, concerts, near LL Bean outlet. Easy to get to. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank williambV1942PX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for your comments! I am glad to hear that you had a fun visit with us, and I hope that you will come and see us again. Best regards, and Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

We have stayed at this hotel at least once a year for the last 5 years. The hotel has not only been kept up ,it has undergone major upgrades in the last year. It is a very convenient location for any one visiting the Hampton area or Boston.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 569bruceg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny_Limbachia, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn At Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Thank you for coming back year after year, and thank you for noting our renovations. Our goal is to have an attractive property that you will enjoy visiting! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

Hotel was nice overall. Toilets to low to the floor though. A bit pricey for off season. Some noise from kids in hallways and upstairs. Otherwise a nice stay and the breakfast was above average. Better than most other hotels.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B8446EZcherylp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Only as a last resort. The deadbolt on the door did not work because there was no hole for it in the door jam. The separate bathtub/toilet room was tiny and it’s door was warped and barely shut. Shower kept running out of hot water. The room's 'carpeting' was gross.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K1061UXamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews