We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wakeda Campgrounds
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Seabrook Inn(Seabrook)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marguerite Motel(Hampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
51
21
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
21
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrading postpancake breakfastcamp storeseasonal siteshampton beachgreat campgroundseasonal campersdog parkplanned activitiesthe east coastquiet at nightgeneral storelabor day weekendfull hookupsoff seasonfavorite campgroundwoods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Very beautiful campground, very friendly staff, lots of services, except cable TV. And it is almost impossible to get satellite signal, unless you can climb a 100' tall tree. Sites are very spacious. Very secluded so lots of privacy

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank dlh817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeda, Owner at Wakeda Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thank you very much for your nice comments about our staff and property! The topography of the campground does make getting a TV signal challenging, but we’re happy to hear you chose not to scale one of the trees! We hope you’ll visit us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Quiet, neat, clean, secure with terrific atmosphere. It's obvious the owners and management take pride in this campground. We've stayed here twice over the summer and is one of the cleanest places we've been to. So well maintained with a courteous staff always willing to help. Trading post with Wi-Fi, basic necessities, coffee, ice cream, activity pavilion with weekend entertainment. Definitely for families, paved roads for bicycling, mini golf, play ground - amazingly quiet in the evening. Really impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeda, Owner at Wakeda Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Jim,
Pretty sure we couldn’t have asked for a better review – thank you!! We really appreciate you taking the time to share this and hope we’ll see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Love this campground. The sites are spacious and clean, staff is friendly, smell of pine is wonderful.

Campground is clean and they give you large trash bags when you check in. It is only a few miles off 95 and close access to Hampton Beach, as well as Massachusetts and Maine. We have been to all 3 visiting while here and all are within 30-45 minutes.
The trading post is closed this week, but they are carrying the basics at the office.

Showers will cost you a quarter for about 10 minutes (first time we encountered pay showers) buy they are clean.
They have a playground, basketball hoop, horse shoes, mini golf and a dog park.

We decided to stay a couple extra days and were fortunate enough to be able to stay in the same spot. There is a seafood festival at the beach this weekend so park is full, but cancellation came in and they called us right away to tell us we could stay.

Highly recommend and will keep this one on the list.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeda, Owner at Wakeda Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Kim,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to extend your stay! It sounds like you did a great job taking advantage of everything this area has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is still a very good campground but my review last year said it was the best I had ever visited. This year it was still good but the showers / ladies room were not as clean or well maintained (hair in the showers. rusty fixtures, no towels in LR)and the staff at the desk could have been a little friendlier. We felt like we were checking into the Pentagon or something... it was quite the inquisition for 3 ladies between 50 and 70 trying to get away for a few days. Overall it was a good stay and the campground is near fun things to do. I still recommend but have a closer look at the facilities and chill out a little at the front desk!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eventgallb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeda, Owner at Wakeda Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Dear Eventgallb,
We’re sorry to hear that your experience didn’t live up to last year’s. As we discussed over the phone on Monday, sometimes multiple guests arriving at different times on multiple sites can be confusing and it is our job to make sure that everyone in the campground is fully accounted for. We are sorry that you and your guests felt like there was an inquisition when you checked in, we certainly don’t ever want our campers to feel that way! As you know from your previous stay, we pride ourselves on the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate the feedback on the bathrooms and will be sure to review this with our cleaning staff. We do hope you’ll try us again another time so you can see that we are as friendly and clean as you remember from your first visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp sites were a little tight but nice. The campground was very clean. Traveled with 2 other campers. The pancake breakfast is very nice. The campground is close to a lot of attractions in the area. I will return again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakeda, Owner at Wakeda Campgrounds, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Sandy B.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope you'll camp with us again soon! We do encourage our campers to make note of sites you really like so you can request them the next time you make reservations - would be a great way to get one of our larger sites if the one you were on this time was a bit tight!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews