We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Charming.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gibson House Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gibson House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Haverhill B&B and Inns
Leonia
1 review
“Charming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

Gibson House is a treasure. It's lovely, near Dartmouth which is charming, and close to many attractions in Vermont. Great find!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    6
    2
    5
    0
See reviews for
9
13
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We enjoyed the terrific hospitality by our B&B hosts, Marty and Susie. Looking forward to going back again. Great breakfast!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sperber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

Each room had a different funky character. The breakfasts and the bathrooms were amazing. The bamboo Room was a perfect room for the bride to get dressed in and for pictures. The innkeepers were very friendly and allowed our wedding party to come and go. The porches on both floors with views of VT were so nice. We might come back again sometime to an art workshop held there.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brsantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Totsally enjoyable in every way....from arrival to departure. The food is spectacular!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JanWlkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

We stayed at the Gibson House and was so inpressed with the rooms and the gorgeous sunsets that we come back every year. We stayed at the Day at the Beach which has the feel and look of a beach hotel room. It even has a beach view through the window in the bath..Faux painted of course. Many of the rooms have original art on the walls and the furnishings are unique and are truly one of a kind. The Taj even has the feel of a getaway in Tunishia or some other exotic Arabian location..the bathroom has a claw footed tub.You can view all the rooms on the webpage prior to booking which is very nice. The rooms on the upper level each have their own marble european style bathroomsThe breakfasts are made to order so all nutritional needs are met. The innkeepers are extremely knowledgable about the area and the house keeping is excellant. The prices are reasonable..Why stay at a chain when you can escape to a romantic getaway!!!1

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

The Gibson House Haverhill, NH - A lovely, very special place for the discerning traveler!

Sometimes in life one gets the chance to experience a set of simple joys and experiences that wind up staying with you for years and years. One experience was our time at the Gibson House Bed and Breakfast in Haverhill, NH.

One such experience that continues to stand out as a major highlight of our travels are the two times that we spent, both three years ago and again last year when we visited northern Vermont and northern New Hampshire and stayed at the absolutely delicious Gibson Bed and Breakfast in Haverhill, NH.

The Gibson House BB has been an inn since before the revolutionary war. It is a delightful and well-located spot on the charming Haverhill town green, a small northern NH town with great access to the scenic surroundings and lush local valleys as well as to proximity to the active horse and dairy farms nearby.

With great access to the absolute beauty of Northern NH, the Gibson House provided us a daily breakfast with far more delicious food than we have every had at a B&B. The owners were always available, had wonderful suggestions as to their favorite activities and locations and were always eager to help us get as much out of our stay in the area as we could.

The B & B has not by any means lost any of its original charm. The rooms were large, clean and some of the period. The absolutely lovely parlor and dining areas along with the gorgeous views of the lush gardens immediately below, along with the views that one gets from the most enjoyable elevated back porch of the rolling hills that stretch for a few miles down to the Connecticut River were sincerely worth the stay unto themselves.

We can't wait for our next trip to northern NH. This time we plan to use the Gibson House as a jumping off spot to explore others areas of NH, Maine and Canada.
S & C, West Orange, NJ

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haverhill
26.0 km away
The Lyme Inn
The Lyme Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
16.8 km away
Silver Maple Lodge & Cottages
30.2 km away
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Breakfast on the Connecticut
15.6 km away
Lake Morey Resort
Lake Morey Resort
#1 of 2 in Fairlee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
32.8 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Gibson House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 341 Dartmouth College Hwy, Route 10 and Court Street, Haverhill, NH 03765-5107
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Haverhill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Haverhill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gibson House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Gibson House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing