We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent all around!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Brattleboro, VT
2 reviews
“Excellent all around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

The hotel staff went out of their way to make my son, who has special needs, comfortable. They were very accommodating, specifically Jessica L., the front desk manager. She went above and beyond to help ease my son's anxieties by making sure he got a room he was comfortable with. The room itself was clean, the food was delicious and the service was excellent. My son and I have to travel to Dartmouth fairly regularly for medical procedures and the staff at Residence Inn is always incredibly accommodating and kind. I would and do reccommend this hotel to my friends!

Room Tip: We usually stay in the first or second floor, which are both very comfortable. The third floor was p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at the Residence Inn. It is our mission to make your comfort our priority, I'm happy to hear ... "mission accomplished". I appreciate you passing the good news along to your friends and am glad to we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    111
    43
    22
    14
See reviews for
128
49
19
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southold NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

One of the cleanest Hotels I ever stayed at. The service is very warm and inviting (not cold as mentioned in other reviews). We stayed in November for three nights as my husband had business near by. Hotel is very convenient to most places we needed to be. Our room as well as the entire property are well maintained and clean. Every thing in our room was new, the kitchen area was fully equipped. The breakfast selection in the morning is one of the best!
If we have to head back to this area again we will be sure to stay at the Residence Inn again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Has-BibNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to provide your objective feedback. I am thrilled that your stay at the Residence Inn was enjoyable and that our friendly staff helped to make you feel welcome. Our diligent housekeeping and maintenance staff will be happy to hear your appreciation of their efforts in working hard to create clean and well maintained accommodations for our guests during their visit to our area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Really bad RI. Pool closed and not mentioned on the web site, here to do a few days of skiing, pool and hot tub is a requirement -I would not have stayed here if I knew pool was closed, why is it not listed as closed on the website that it is closed! I mentioned at check in that the web site does not mentioned to pool under construction, the clerk said "I know". Hello, if you know it not listed, perhaps have it updated! - or would that chases away too many customers! Also, i stay 75 nights a year at Marriott, have done so for 5 years both alone and with the family, I’m a Platinum member, and I have never been told I was too noisy until last night. The front desk called because the teenagers were talking at 10pm - unacceptable. Hey, before you call me walk up here, stand outside the door and see it is a legitimate complaint - we were not making any unacceptable noise.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWSPAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer your valuable feedback. I certainly am disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. Although we are very excited about the renovations, we understand that a closed pool can be disappointing. We are excited about the local partnerships we have developed to offer our guests alternative swimming options. I apologize for the lack of communication on our website; that has been rectified. In response to handling the noise complaint inconvenience, we do have a standard protocol to follow. I have followed up with the Front Desk Supervisor to ensure that everyone is trained to best serve all of our guests. I hope that you will give the Residence Inn another chance to show you why we are the #1 hotel in our area. Again, please do accept my apologies, on behalf of the hotel and its team and I do hope that you will give us another chance if you travel to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Business Travelers should consider this hotel for long term assignments. I worked at Dartmouth College from February through December of 2011. During that time I stayed at the Residence Inn Monday through Friday. The staff members at the hotel made it feel like my home away from home. They always greeted me by name and with a warm smile. Each Monday when I checked in they remembered my favorite rooms and always had one ready. In addition to the breakfast buffet served each morning, on weeknights they serve an informal dinner along with beer and wine. If they shut down the dinner before I returned to the hotel they would set aside a plate for me. I didn’t ask them to do this. They just thought I would appreciate it (which I did).

The hotel itself is a pretty standard Residence Inn. New flat panel TVs are in most of the rooms. The hotel rooms and common spaces are always clean but not opulent. Across the parking lot is a COOP food store. Think of it as a locally owned and managed Whole Foods. With your in room refrigerator and stove you can eat well in the hotel and avoid the cost and calories of restaurant fare. There is also an outstanding health club a short walk away where hotel guests are welcome. The club is a full service club with a wide range of facilities. http://www.rivervalleyclub.com/

The hotel is used by many people being treated or visiting patients at the medical center down the road. I am sire that these folks also appreciate the homey feeling of the hotel.

Life on the road can be quite tedious but the warm greeting I got when I arrived each night made it much more enjoyable. The sincerity that I felt from the hotel staff is not something that can be trained or something that can be faked. It is real! I hope I can find a similar situation on my next assignment.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vseidita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
I appreciate you offering such positive feedback and praise. We take pride in building personal relationships with our guests so that we can provide a comfortable and welcoming home away from home. With over 30 years experience as a brand meeting the unique needs of guests who are staying weeks or even months, the Residence Inn by Marriott has mastered the extended stay. In addition to new flat screen TVs, there are many other exciting updates that our travelers will enjoy in 2012. I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are traveling to our area either for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel had the best free breakfast ever! Great service, free parking, recieved & sent packages for me for free, gave great recommendations. Pet friendly. Clean rooms. Free parking & nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InternationalJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for commenting. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your complimentary hot buffet breakfast during your stay. Knowing how important a good breakfast is start one’s day, we put extra effort in making sure food is fresh, hot and plentiful with a wide variety to satisfy all of our guests. We pride ourselves on exemplary service making us the industry leader in our area. I hope we have the honor of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

We usually stay at the Courtyard, which is very close to this hotel, but chose Residence Inn this time so we could bring our dog. I was a little nervous about the hotel because of the mixed reviews on the site, but I can report that we had a positive experience. The hotel room itself was spotless - and I am quite picky and harsh in my judgements there. The bed was quite comfortable and we had a lot of space. If you are going to be in the area for an extended stay, this is a good choice, because it has a kitchen set up that would be very handy for longer stays. I still prefer the Courtyard as it seems a little more comfortable to me (rooms are a little nicer, lighting not so harsh, etc) but I would not hesitate to stay here again. It's not plush or a resort experience, but it delivers as promised.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RdSxfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LebRes, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for your comments and for giving the Residence Inn a try. I’m happy to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations. Whether staying for a night or a week our spacious suites provide the perfect place to accommodate the whole family… including the dog! You may be interested to learn that 2012 will be an exciting year at the Residence Inn with many upgrades and renovations. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Great place. Very close to the medical center. Great and super friendly service. Great breakfast ! Clean but the rooms are a tad plain. The Courtyard is fancier but this is friendlier.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrionMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpresrileb, General Manager at Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon, responded to this review, 19 November 2011
Thanks for commenting and also with staying with us we appreciate the feedback. We just installed our flat screen televisions in our rooms and we are working on making more changes to accomodate our guests. Our level of service is unmatched in the industry and I thank you so much for noticing. Please come back and see us when you can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lebanon
0.4 km away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
0.8 km away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
3.5 km away
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
Hanover Inn Dartmouth
#1 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Six South St Hotel
Six South St Hotel
#2 of 2 in Hanover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
6.9 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon

Property: Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon
Address: 32 Centerra Pkwy, Lebanon, NH 03766-1407
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hanover Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Residence Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing