We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small ,warm, welcoming bed and breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small ,warm, welcoming bed and breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2007

Near the White Mountains in New Hampshire, right off the Kankamangas highway, and Interstate 93. Small quiet private antique home with four rooms to rent. Delicious huge breakfast, good advice for sightseeing and restaurants. Very reasonable cost, about $145 for room with private bath.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
59
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vail
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2007

The inn is very comfortable. Hosts are friendly and breakfast was wonderful. It would have been nice to have an internet connection, but the library and an internet cafe were close by.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vailski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2007

We stayed for 2 nights, sleeping in the Lavendar Room, which was charming, as were the other rooms we glanced into. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas in the house were all spotlessly clean & appealingly furnished. Lots of thoughtful little details -- a small fridge in the hall with bottled water in it, a flashlight in the bureau drawer, extra toiletries in the bathroom (more than the usual soap & shampoo), a plate of fresh-baked cookies set out mid-afternoon one of the days we were there. The breakfasts are huge and delicious, with many choices. There's a pleasant living room downstairs which guests may use and also a sun porch. You can also sit in the luscious flower garden behind the house. It's full of butterflies and hummingbirds, & behind the garden there's a woodsy area, so there's a lovely secluded feeling. Run by very pleasant people, too. The place is perfect!

  • Liked — The hummingbirds in the garden.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
549 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 800 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2005

We stayed at the Red Sleigh Inn for two nights this past February. We happened to be the only guests that week-end, so we got all the innkeepers' attention.
We stayed in the Yellow Room. It was nice, with a big king bed. There was private bathroom with a nice shower. There is a mini-fride in the hall with complimentary poland spring water bottles in it. We thought that was a nice touch.
The innkeepers have two cats. We are both cat lovers, so we enjoyed getting to know them.
Breakfasts were awesome - juice, tea, yogurt with bananas and kiwi, stuffed french toast and a potato, egg, meat casserole on the first day; tea, juice, ham, blueberry pancakes and breakfast bisquits with egg, musrooms, ham and cheese. We were also served tea with cookies in the afternoon.
There is a fireplace in the living room. Loretta and Bill are more than willing to advise their guests of good places to eat, or just talk about life.
We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.6 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
2.5 km away
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Property: Red Sleigh Inn
Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing