We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small ,warm, welcoming bed and breakfast”
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 October 2007

Near the White Mountains in New Hampshire, right off the Kankamangas highway, and Interstate 93. Small quiet private antique home with four rooms to rent. Delicious huge breakfast, good advice for sightseeing and restaurants. Very reasonable cost, about $145 for room with private bath.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2007

The inn is very comfortable. Hosts are friendly and breakfast was wonderful. It would have been nice to have an internet connection, but the library and an internet cafe were close by.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vailski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

We stayed for 2 nights, sleeping in the Lavendar Room, which was charming, as were the other rooms we glanced into. The rooms, bathrooms and common areas in the house were all spotlessly clean & appealingly furnished. Lots of thoughtful little details -- a small fridge in the hall with bottled water in it, a flashlight in the bureau drawer, extra toiletries in the bathroom (more than the usual soap & shampoo), a plate of fresh-baked cookies set out mid-afternoon one of the days we were there. The breakfasts are huge and delicious, with many choices. There's a pleasant living room downstairs which guests may use and also a sun porch. You can also sit in the luscious flower garden behind the house. It's full of butterflies and hummingbirds, & behind the garden there's a woodsy area, so there's a lovely secluded feeling. Run by very pleasant people, too. The place is perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2005

We stayed at the Red Sleigh Inn for two nights this past February. We happened to be the only guests that week-end, so we got all the innkeepers' attention.
We stayed in the Yellow Room. It was nice, with a big king bed. There was private bathroom with a nice shower. There is a mini-fride in the hall with complimentary poland spring water bottles in it. We thought that was a nice touch.
The innkeepers have two cats. We are both cat lovers, so we enjoyed getting to know them.
Breakfasts were awesome - juice, tea, yogurt with bananas and kiwi, stuffed french toast and a potato, egg, meat casserole on the first day; tea, juice, ham, blueberry pancakes and breakfast bisquits with egg, musrooms, ham and cheese. We were also served tea with cookies in the afternoon.
There is a fireplace in the living room. Loretta and Bill are more than willing to advise their guests of good places to eat, or just talk about life.
We enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LONGDRINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.6 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#19 of 20 in Lincoln
168 reviews
0.6 km away
RiverWalk Resort at Loon Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
0.8 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#8 of 20 in Lincoln
459 reviews
1.6 km away
White Mountain Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing