We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Lincoln”
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Franktown,CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Lincoln”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Only stayed 1 night on a fall foliage trip but it was a highlight of our trip. Bill and Loretta are great hosts and most helpful in providing tips on the area. Wonderful family room to talk with other guests, spacious dining room and a fabulous breakfast that left us full until the evening meal consisting of sausage and spinach quiche, fruit bowl, coffee cake, nut bread, apple cobbler, and maple flavored sausage patties. Apple cider, juices, coffee and tea for beverages. Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Wow! A feast is served every day! Today we had fresh fruit salad, home baked spice cake, poached eggs with dill on an English muffin, French toast with citrus shavings & of course real maple syrup plus sausage links. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Bill & Loretta (the innkeepers) know how to make their guests feel right at home and we appreciate how they give us plenty of privacy. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocholt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

we spent 2 nights at the red sleigh inn in september 2011 and enjoyed it very much. rooms are lovely and breakfast (oatmeal, fresh fruit, french toast, pancakes, orange juice, coffee, choice of tea...)was great! we had a wonderfull stay! loretta and bill were very nice and helped us with lots of recommendations for restaurants, hikes, shopping ... rooms all are quite big, very clean and very comfortable. free parking is available. This B&B is a great choice for a stay in the white mountains!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Jim and Loretta were very warm and friendly. The inn was spotless! it was close to everything without being in the traffic zone. Breakfast was balanced and gave plenty of choices. Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootgirlsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The breakfast was excellent. Everything was clean and very well decorated. Most importantly Bill and Loretta (the hosts) were extremely helpful and kind and went out their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hschiff18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Enormous, imaginative breakfast
Fantastically kind hosts
If in Lincoln make a beeline to stay here.

So why recommend this place, 12 cyclists from England stayed here over the W/E during the fall. I booked from the UK, so there was some trust here and on arrival 9 months later were treated to tea and biscuits. Next day we were served a fantastic breakfast, variety and not your standard fare. We had an excellent day out and Loretta and Bill helped us out and the next day we left, tummies full of another lovely breakfast.
Hopefully will visit again and will certainly stay again

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooooose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

We were in Lincoln NH last week to see the fall colors and visit Franconia Notch State Park.

I am so glad we chose the Red Sleigh Inn. Loretta & Bill are wonderful and made us feel right at home. They were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants and what to do in the area. They were so pleasant and willing to help with anything we needed. Bill took extra time to give me a map and show me the best route to Bar Harbor.

The Inn has a large sitting area where everyone could relax by the fire. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious.

Our room was very comfortable with an attached bathroom. We hated to leave--if we are ever in the area, we will definitely stay at the Red Sleigh Inn again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtoread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
193 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Wilderness Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.6 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
2.2 km away
Woodstock Inn, Station & Brewery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Property: Red Sleigh Inn
Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing