We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect New England B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Sleigh Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Sleigh Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Lincoln B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect New England B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

My husband & I stayed there for 3 nights during the first week of October. He did research on TripAdvisor and picked this one because it was rated #1. We were not disappointed. Bill & Loretta are charming, gracious hosts.

We stayed in the "green room" on the second floor that had a private bath. The bed was comfy and the room was very pretty. They included all the little extras in the bathroom, including shampoo, conditioner, lotion, cotton balls, Q-tips, etc.

You had your choice of 2 breakfast sittings - 7:30 & 8:30, although they would accommodate you if you had to be out earlier. The breakfasts were well-balanced, delicious & plentiful. I didn't tell them beforehand that I'm vegetarian, but I could eat everything except the sausage patties.

There was always coffee, tea & cookies available as a snack after a long day of leaf-peeping & exploring. They even keep a mini fridge on the second floor stocked with bottled water & cans of ginger ale.

They had dinner menus available to peruse & made good suggestions based on what you were in the mood for.

There was a sitting room on the second floor available to all when it was not was not being used for guest overflow. Downstairs, the family room was very inviting with its fireplace & welcoming seating.

Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
60
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We booked in for three nights and stayed for four! We were 'leaf peeping' in New Hampshire and found the Red Sleigh Inn on Trip Advisor. The reviews were not wrong! The breakfasts were amazing, the rooms comfortable and Loretta and Bill were lovely and really helpful and informative about what we should see. It was great to meet other guests, too, over breakfast to talk about where they had been and what we'd seen. The really good thing about this B&B was that it was central to everything so we could easily reach all the areas we wanted to visit. Five stars all round every time. (Only regret was that we didn't see any bears or moose!)

Room Tip: The Rose room is on the ground floor and has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMackBedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franktown,CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

Only stayed 1 night on a fall foliage trip but it was a highlight of our trip. Bill and Loretta are great hosts and most helpful in providing tips on the area. Wonderful family room to talk with other guests, spacious dining room and a fabulous breakfast that left us full until the evening meal consisting of sausage and spinach quiche, fruit bowl, coffee cake, nut bread, apple cobbler, and maple flavored sausage patties. Apple cider, juices, coffee and tea for beverages. Rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Lincoln.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Wow! A feast is served every day! Today we had fresh fruit salad, home baked spice cake, poached eggs with dill on an English muffin, French toast with citrus shavings & of course real maple syrup plus sausage links. This is the 2nd time we've stayed here. Bill & Loretta (the innkeepers) know how to make their guests feel right at home and we appreciate how they give us plenty of privacy. We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTBarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocholt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

we spent 2 nights at the red sleigh inn in september 2011 and enjoyed it very much. rooms are lovely and breakfast (oatmeal, fresh fruit, french toast, pancakes, orange juice, coffee, choice of tea...)was great! we had a wonderfull stay! loretta and bill were very nice and helped us with lots of recommendations for restaurants, hikes, shopping ... rooms all are quite big, very clean and very comfortable. free parking is available. This B&B is a great choice for a stay in the white mountains!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Jim and Loretta were very warm and friendly. The inn was spotless! it was close to everything without being in the traffic zone. Breakfast was balanced and gave plenty of choices. Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootgirlsfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

The breakfast was excellent. Everything was clean and very well decorated. Most importantly Bill and Loretta (the hosts) were extremely helpful and kind and went out their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hschiff18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
3.7 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
3.6 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.9 km away
The Lodge at Lincoln Station Resort
1.4 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Sleigh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Sleigh Inn

Property: Red Sleigh Inn
Address: Pollard Road, Lincoln, NH 03251
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Red Sleigh Inn Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing