We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort setting in the White Mountains”
Review of Deer Park Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lincoln
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Deer Park Resort
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort setting in the White Mountains”
Reviewed 22 July 2012



This resort is Beautiful. Great indoor pool for the kids and hot tub for the Adults. The setting is gorgeous with mountain views over the small lake and a river that runs behind the property.

The location is very convenient to all of the white mountain attractions and the grounds are flat which is perfect for the kids on their bikes.

We rented direct from a unit owner and got a great deal but no maid service. The folks at the rec center weren't super nice or helpful but the unit owner told us everything we needed to know. The unit was very clean modern and felt like home with free wood for the fireplace.

Can't wait to go back in ski season and visit Loon.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUUSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    4
    5
    7
    3
See reviews for
27
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I have been going to Deer Park with my 2 sons almost yearly for the last 15 years because we just love it there. I have also been going with my new husband in the fall and summer for years. We all love it there. It is beautiful and safe for the kids. It is so nice on the grounds just to walk around, the river and lake are so pretty. My favorite rooms are the ones overlooking the lake or river.It saves a lot of money to eat breakfast in the condo, so worth the money!

Room Tip: choose a room with view of lake or river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodeIslandCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Love it , went in summer, huge lake for swimming, right next to mountains and Lincoln attractions (Clark's Trading Post is great), restaurants in town are good. lots of kid friendly attractions in Lincoln, shopping and adult attractions in Woodstock.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights in February. This is a condominium community which has full and quarter share ownership. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit with a gas fireplace. Place was clean. Nice indoor pool area. What stops me from giving Deer Park Resort an above average rating was the front desk employees. At check in we found the front desk staff to be unfriendly. We were told all the rules, but we did not feel welcomed. We were also informed at check in that our credit card would be charged an additional $250 security deposit on the unit and told it could take 5 to 10 days for the charge to be removed from our credit card once we checked out.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mass_traveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed as an RCI Exchange for a week in June and found the resort exactly as we expected - wonderful. The unit was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The washer/dryer in the unit was an added bonus. You do need a car to get around the area, and the surrounding White Mountains area is certainly worth the trip. Our unit had the river right behind it, and we had the wonderful sound of the river in the background throughout our stay. The grounds were spotless. It was out of season for the lake, etc. but we were not there for that and I'm sure it would be great fun during the summer. Great resort in a perfect location!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MenomonieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My boyfriend and his family have been going to Deer Park since they were kids and we all went together last summer and had a BLAST! It's close to some fabulous restaurants and not far from all the attractions. We love that its kid friendly, so you won't be seeing any college kids loitering around after hours. It's also very affordable as well as its close in proximity to Boston allowing for a spur of the moment weekend away! In fact, we'll be going again for my birthday in November and I can't wait for our trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bounce2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Deer Park Resort in a one bedroom condo. Where do I start. The condo was fully equipped and well maintained. The grounds were breathtaking.. from the lake beach to tennis court, nature paths, recreation center and peaceful mountains...So happy I stayed here and I will without a doubt stay here again.. A must see for the fantastic weekly rate....Thanks from Montreal, Quebec

Room Tip: Can write to me for condo owner information on how to rent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jasmine Mina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
5.2 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
216 reviews
4.4 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#13 of 20 in Lincoln
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
InnSeason Resorts Pollard Brook
1.4 km away
RiverWalk Resort At Loon Mountain
5.5 km away
Indian Head Resort
Indian Head Resort
#6 of 20 in Lincoln
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deer Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Park Resort

Property: Deer Park Resort
Address: Route 112, Scenic Kancamagus Hwy, Lincoln, NH
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Lincoln
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Deer Park Hotel Lincoln
Deer Park Resort Lincoln, NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing