We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Lincoln

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lincoln
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice Place with Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Nothing really stands out about this place, but everything was good - clean rooms and facilities, friendly staff in the breakfast room and in-house events, multiple facilities (indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, banquet space, restaurant, etc.), lot of parking, and easily accessible. No problems with noisy neighbours, though sound does carry.

I was part of a group of 25, so I can't speak to the front desk service or regular rates, but our group coordinator seemed pleased with all arrangements.

Room Tip: No elevators to second floor, so request a ground floor room if accessibility is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elminowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    131
    105
    81
    92
See reviews for
240
149
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Though they host several ballroom dance weekends through the year, the June weekend works best for us and we have been regulars for many years!
The staff are friendly and accomodating and the menu selection in their restaurant leaves no one hungry!
We have our reservation in for June 2012!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloridaTraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

Yuck. Not at all what I expected. The room was not the room that was described to me on the phone at all. I came here with my beautiful girlfriend for two nights for a much needed break from everyday life. She had spent time here many times with her parents as a child, so she was excited about the prospect of going there again. Boy were we disappointed. Our deluxe room was right under the stairs, where you could constantly hear a horde of elephants running above us. The room was relatively clean but obviously quite dated in appearance (terrible wall paper and the jacuzzi looked quite beat-up). The television was pretty nice. Half of the wall outlets in the room didn't work. My girlfriend found a dead petrified grasshopper next to the bed. There was an abundance of pubic hairs in both the bathtub and the jacuzzi. There was a piece of used gauze next to the bed. I hate to complain but it was quite bad and we unfortunately won't be going back there again. The lady cleaning the indoor pool area at night was really friendly. Oh, by the way, i just looked at my bank account online and it appears that mysteriously I am being charged an extra $200 for some strange reason. I'll be calling them in the morning to see about getting that straightened out.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demetrios k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconLincoln_NH, General Manager at Days Inn Lincoln, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
This couple checked in and stayed for 2 nights. During their stay with us they had a "DO Not Disturb" sign on their door for the two days and nights. A couple of days later they called to ask about the additional charge to their account. When they checked in they signed the folio saying they had read the charge for smoking in the room. When we explained the charge they said they did not smoke in the room and there were problems with the room. We asked why they did not report any problems while there were here and she said they did not discover them until they checked out.? We explained to them that if they had let us know we would have gladly corrected it. We could not rent this room after they left for 2 nights as we had to strip it and clean the drapes, spreads, walls, carpet, etc to get the cigarette and perfume smell out of the room. All of our rooms and cottages are non smoking. The couple in the room next door compained about the noise and cigarette smoke coming from this room when they checked out the same morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lincoln hotels

Meredith, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We recently stayed here with our two small grandchildren in a pool room. This is a huge property but in need of some TLC. Our room was small, one queen and one double and a bit over-priced for what was there IMO. It worked out well that we could access the indoor pool from our room, as well as the outdoor pool and play yard. It would get pretty crowded if we had stayed more than a couple of nights, however. If you aren't looking for updated features this would be an OK place to take the kids. Rooms can be adjoined for larger groups.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHDiane1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston, ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed here with a deal from Groupon. $120 for two weekend nights. It is a fair deal. After staying there, I would not have wanted to pay more than that.

The good. Beautiful white towels and new beds and bedding. No, no pillow top matresses but I would not have expected those here. The room was clean, clean enough. Te staff seems friendly but we have had little interaction with them. I was surprised at how quiet it was, even with the pool rit in front and lots of families. By 10pm, when the pool closed, everyone was inside and quiet.

The bad. It is dated, quite dated. Hollow core doors with screens that slams - no pneumatic closers. Walking in the room causes the whole floor to shake and the TV cabinet to rattle.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mi99amigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Beacon for a few days earlier this month and had a great time. The place is clean, the staff polite and friendly...... and the food is wonderful. Everyone worked to make our stay both comfortable and pleasant and the Irish maitre'd would be a terrific PR asset to any company. Unfortunately we found the lady who does his job at dinner to be very different and she seems very "unhappy" working there. When we later discovered that she is also the bartender.... we went for a few drinks elsewhere! Not very customer-friendly. Apart from that glitch, we would recommend the Beacon to anyone wanting to spend a few days being pampered at a very nice location.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soclady42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmora, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a great place to stay for families. The hotel is self sufficient and local attractions are all close by. The property is a bit dated which might give the feeling of being dirty but in reality the folks worked hard to keep it clean. I can not say enough good things about the staff there. Every request was accommodated! They have two pools one in and one out. Our room was near the indoor pool which gave us a back door to sneak in and out of without having to walk the cat walk. It also gave great access to the lounge and restaurant. Also, the price was fantastic and very affordable. They also offer a meal plan package. If you're not looking to experience the local places and are trying to stay on a budget this is the way to go. You have choice of full menu. It does not include apps or alcohol.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear4Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
0.2 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 20 in Lincoln
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.1 km away
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
Rivergreen Resort Hotel
#18 of 20 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.5 km away
The Kancamagus Lodge
The Kancamagus Lodge
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lincoln? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lincoln

Property: Days Inn Lincoln
Address: 557 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4128 (Formerly The Beacon Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Lincoln 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Lincoln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon Resort Lincoln
Beacon Hotel Lincoln
Beacon New Hampshire
Days Inn Lincoln NH - White Mountains

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing