We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
159
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 168 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Looking for a nice spot to rest and not too far from Lafayette which we wanted to climb, we found this nice B&B that also offers lovely little cottages.
We opened their summer season by staying there this past weekend and we much appreciated the room.
Annie was such a lovely host we almost felt like family.
Thanks again guys and success to your buisness!
Olivier and Catherine

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oli8218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Our stay here has been one of the highlights of our North American road trip so far. A truly wonderful family who could not have done more for us including providing reading glasses after I'd lost mine! We stayed in one of their cottages which was just perfect. Very family friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

6 stars!

This is the best B&B I've stayed in on all of my vacations, I was beyond impressed. Annie, the owner is so sweet she makes you feel at home right away. I stayed in both the farmhouse (main B&B) and one of the cottages. The layout of the area is great, the farmhouse is on the left once you drive in and the different cottages are located off to the right. There is a little farm on site which has a chicken coupe with many chickens and chicks. They produce fresh eggs everyday for breakfast and Annie lets you purchase them (in dozens) for very cheap. We got a tour of the beautifully decorated farmhouse. The entire place is extremely clean, and the decoration is exclusively detail oriented, I loved all of it. For breakfast, if you are staying in the cottage, there is a basket of bread (so yummy) and other breakfast items (the banana bread is heavenly!). If you are staying in the main house, you get to taste homemade cooking from Maggie. We had delicious egg spinach quiche and everyone's table is set with a different type of flower or plant. The exquisitely details and attentiveness is amazing! Annie was also very helpful when we asked her about nearby hiking trails, she even looked it up on the internet for us and printed out directions.

I would recommend this to anyone who's taking a trip up to Vermont/New Hampshire area. The best B&B with delightful hosts.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dreamybubz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Heather, Annie and Maggie Salter are an amazing trio! The moment we met Annie in January we knew we wanted to get married at Bishop Farm in July - even though we didn't see it without snow until May! The barn is beautiful, truly the epitome of rustic chic with the chandeliers, wood beams, sheer curtains and high ceilings. There are so many fun decorations to utilize as well as details that are permanently in the barn - and the bathrooms are amazing, which was a very important part of the puzzle as we looked at venues - especially barns! The variety of location options for the ceremony were fun, and there was always a back-up plan in case of rain.
I think being able to utilize so many different spaces made the evening feel like there were distinct "acts" although everything was right there on the property. Space for lawn games and fire pits for s'more roasting were additional fun touches.
Being able to have the wedding party and family stay on property made it that much easier to do the set-up and final details leading up to the ceremony (and then sadly pack up following brunch on site the next day). It was also very important that we were the only wedding at our venue for the entire weekend so could fully utilize the space and enjoy our time - making it our own.
Heather and Annie are very responsive through all the planning and kept us organized with monthly conference calls. The day of, they kept us on schedule and organized, always with a smile. Maggie is such a joy to have around and the amount of work she does - from making us breakfast, to driving us around in the golf cart for the ceremony to sewing my friend's pants when he split them on the dance floor! Our guests were delighted that the Salters felt like part of the party while "working", and we were so grateful for that. My only complaint is that the day flew by!! We want to do it again. We will be back to stay at the B&B next year when it's not a wedding party weekend :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GMAPtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The Salter ladies, Maggie Heather and Annie, helped us create a once in a lifetime event and memories we will cherish forever. The groom, Peter, and bride, Nicki, found BF in the dead of winter and were immediately able to see that it would be the perfect spot for their destination wedding in July. Family and wedding party took over the inn and cottages starting on Thursday and from the moment we arrived and began setting up, Annie and Heather attended to every detail. Plus they are just fun and interesting people!! And Maggie's breakfasts are the best. We could not have asked for a more accommodating team to work with. The new fire pit area at the back of the property had just been completed and it was a great space to gather post rehearsal dinner and of course after the reception for the making of s'mores.

During the ceremony and reception, everything ran seamlessly. Heather and Annie were present to attend to every detail --- moving flowers from the birch arbor down to the barn, etc. And there couldn't be a better place to present the new Mr. and Mrs. than in that barn doorway with the curtains pulled back. Thank you, thank you. We all want to go back and do it again.

Room Tip: My son and fiance chose Bishop Farm for their wedding venue. Families and wedding party took over the property for the entire weekend. It was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janef505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews