We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little motel in town”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Québec, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little motel in town”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We went to this place for 5 years and loved it. Owners, Nancy and Rick, are very kind and heplfull. Great location, it takes only 5 minutes walk to go in town and do your shopping. Rooms are great: great bed, microwave and mini frig, clean and comfortable and you can relax in the pool if it's hot. Littleton is a beautiful little town to walk around with plenty of boutiques and great restaurants. This motel is really great for who wants to do hicking in this part of the Whites Mountains. We recommand this place for sure !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyageuse4691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    29
    14
    1
    7
See reviews for
14
33
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NH
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The Maple Leaf Motel is really clean, homey, affordable and right downtown near the fun Main Street of Littleton. If you prefer chains or the bigger rooms and amenities of more expensive lodging, this isn't for you. But for us 2, it was all we needed. Not to be overlooked, the owners are extremely gracious hosts. They went out of their way to help us find a particular location we wanted to visit. Would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chipunderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Room was immaculate and spacious. The one bed I slept in was quite comfortable -- firm, with no soft spots or lumps. I slept well. Extra blankets and pillows were available, but I didn't need them.

Kitchen was functional, very clean, and well-stocked with all the equipment to cook full meals. The bathroom was spotless. Plenty of hot water.

All said, this was a great value for the money. Conveniently located to all the sites I wanted to see.

Room Tip: Room 10 - the double-bed, full kitchen room only has 1 neighbor -- the motel's laundry is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe_mace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Good price, clean, internet access, comfortable bed, everything was at the right place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

As soon as you hit the door there is an overwhelming smell that could knock a person out.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Awesome40827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Littleton hotels

Bowdoin, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

The minute we opened the door, the smell hit us. The room smelled like 12 dirty,wet dogs had been in the room. And it got worse. The refridgerator in the kitchenette had a terrible,rancid,rotten odor. It was sooo bad it gagged us. Disgusting. The room itself was was as if we had stepped back in time. No drapes at the window. The furniture is early 1970's. The bathroom was very clean. The owners charge for ice @ .50 a bag for a scoop of ice. They allow one free bag a day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanaP155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2010

It's not too often that you can find a Motel that is so accommodating, so clean, and has the softest sheets and pillows ever.... and the towels, I want to know where they buy them! It was just what I needed after a long day of traveling and the price was more than reasonable. It didn't bother me a bit that I had to ring a door bell. I thought it was rather quaint. I so appreciated the extra touch of coffee or tea in the morning in their entrance way. For the price of the stay, I was not expecting to get a hot meal for free or de-caf coffee on demand, just a few extra touches and the comfort of a good nights sleep work for me. Good, honest, helpful people who offer you a safe haven when you're far away from home.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thankyou_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
1.0 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
2.0 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
7.9 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
0.1 km away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#2 of 5 in Littleton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Property: Maple Leaf Motel
Address: 150 W Main St, Littleton, NH 03561-3505
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Maple Leaf Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a small clean and friendly family owned and operated motel conveniently located close to shops, restaurants and attractions. Kitchen units are available. Open year-round excluding April. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing