We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value - I'll Return”
Review of Exit 41 Travel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exit 41 Travel Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Littleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Cod, Mass
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Good Value - I'll Return”
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I spent the Aug 14-21, 2011 week at this motel on a golfing vacation.

I found it to be bright (light painted walls) and clean.

They feature flat panel TVs (although not a high-def signal) and Keurig coffeemakers in the rooms.

They also provide a Continental Breakfast (fruit, pastries, juices & coffee).

All of the desk personnel were friendly and helpful.

I've stayed in the Littleton-Bethlehem area each year for at least the last 15 years staying in a variety of motels.

The rates here are very reasonable. I feel this motel provided the best value I've experienced in the years I've stayed in the area.

I look forward to returning next year.

PS:
I am not an individual who requires or wishes to pay for high-end accommodations. Individuals who do want a luxurious environment may want to look elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CCBob42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    32
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
41
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bedford
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed here for two nights with adjoining rooms. The rooms are VERY clean and comfortable! Flat screen TV’s with all the channels you could want, free Wi-Fi, in room refrigerators, Keurig coffee makers, in-ground pool etc. etc. Very convenient parking outside your own door plus all rooms have front porch / patio opposite side from where the cars are parked, so you can sit outside and enjoy.

Easy access to downtown Littleton as well as summer attractions like Santa’s Village and Whales Tale Water Park and all the ski areas for the winter months. We will stay here again. The price is perfect and staff are very friendly.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank withkids603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This convient, friendly inn offers an inground pool, clean rooms with flat screen T.V., refrigerator, and a keurig coffee maker all for $78.00 including tax. The owner sent us to a wonderful restaurant with a discout coupon - Bailiwicks in Littleton. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rondor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Labelle, Nova Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This motel is situated just off I-93 at exit 41 as the name suggests, on US302. It has been lovingly maintained by its owners--super clean. Our room was quite spacious with king and double beds. This motel would be suitable for stays of 3-4 nights. Upon arrival and departure, the front desk provided great, friendly service. They were very knowledgeable on local dining and attractions. As recommended, at check-in, we tried the Little Cafe--a converted train station--that just happened to have a seafood buffet, a wonderful offering of fish and seafood prepared to perfection; i.e. mussels, crab legs, calamari, octupus, clams, shrimp, trout, haddock, scallops. The continental breakfast was an assortment of packaged foods and variety of fruit; coffee, teas, hot chocolate.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LadyLabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethel, Connecticut, USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here the other night after trying at the Hampton Inn but they were booked (the Hampton recommended this motel to us). The Travelers was half the price of the Hampton. It looked like the room was painted and updated fairly recently. Everything seemed clean and pristine. The man who checked us in was very friendly and showed us to our room. No smoking was allowed in any of the rooms and there was no lingering smell of smoke. Doors to outside seating on either side of the room. The room had a single cup Keurig coffee maker and they had a variety of coffees and teas available. The had free wi-fi and a dvd player. The only thing we were disapointed in was the breakfast. We weren't expecting much but hoped for bagels. Packaged donuts instead. Grabbed some juice and fruit and then found more breakfast down the road. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SKDEWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

My husband and I are working on a house in Littleton and thus are in Littleton several times a month. We've been staying at the Exit 41 Travel Inn now since May, and would not consider staying anywhere else when in Littleton.
The rooms are clean and quiet, even with the closeness to the highway. The folks that run it just could not be nicer. There is a refrigerator in each room, and each room is a nice size and light.
There's a pool if you are so inclined (at the end of the day we're way too tired for the pool, although it seems to be a nice one). It's close to the highway but yet close enough to town for dinner. They have a continental breakfast - typical pastries and fruit - a small selection but adequate. Coffee makers in each room.
All in all, for the price, the location, and the cleanliness of the property - well, it has my vote. We already have our next reservation!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank finegael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
0.1 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#2 of 5 in Littleton
146 reviews
1.3 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
241 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Littleton
Hampton Inn Littleton
#1 of 5 in Littleton
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
5.9 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
120 reviews
2.2 km away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#4 of 5 in Littleton
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exit 41 Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exit 41 Travel Inn

Property: Exit 41 Travel Inn
Address: 337 Cottage St, Littleton, NH 03561-4121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Littleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Exit 41 Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exit 41 Travel Inn is in the heart of the White Mountains. Located off I-93 at Exit 41 and close to historic downtown Littleton NH. Enjoy nearby attractions, golf, fishing, skiing & snowmobiling. Small light breakfast offerings. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffeemaker, 32" flatscreen LCD/HD TV with FREE HBO & free Wi-Fi access. Touted as one of the most neat, clean and comfortable lodgings in the area. Come and stay with us and enjoy an excellent, classic Exit 41 Travel Inn experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Exit 41 Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing