We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$230
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thayers Inn(Littleton)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastgate Inn(Littleton)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(Littleton)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Littleton Motel(Littleton)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arlington Hotel(Bethlehem)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillwinds Lodge(Franconia)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
33
15
6
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
15
6
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe turkey pot pieliving roomrooms are cleanget awaylorisinkwaitstafftavernnh
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 67 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great experience at the Beal house. We stayed in the Flume room, which was spacious and very cozy. The bed was very comfortable and linnens were high quality. We very much enjoyed it and will be back!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

Many thanks! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again the future.

Thank you,
Lori and Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The accommodations are charming and historic and our room was clean and comfortable. That said, the B&B could use a bit of tending as the rooms there felt a bit more tired and neglected then other historic inns we've experienced in the East. That said, my impression is that for now, more attention is focused to the restaurant side of the business (which sounds amazing!) and less the B&B bit. But with a bit of love, I think the B&B could be lovely! A few things that may help:
1.) We didn't quite get the type/quality of culinary "breakfast" experience we were expecting (based on the rave reviews of the food and restaurant). The croissants, coffee, juice and yogurt and granola were fine, but I think our expectations were heightened based on what we had read here before about the food. That said, we also booked our room and arrived late at night so it just may be that they didn't have much on hand to make much magic happen since they weren't expecting anyone.
2.) Another unfortunate thing was that the the floor of the room where we ate breakfast inn had a bunch of ants crawling all around. ;-( Again, I think this is a function of the B&B portion not seeming to be as much of a priority.

That all said, I think if/once as much TLC is given to the B&B as it seems is being given to the restaurant, it will be quite the killer combo. I wish the owners the best of luck!

Room Tip: This listed on many sites as "haunted" - so good to be aware of that in the event it's something you are either averse or partial to!
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Texiroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests. We recently bought the property, in December 2015, and you are correct in that we've focused our efforts on the restaurant. We continue to work on the Inn rooms and are making improvements as we grow.

That said we are an Inn, as opposed to a typical B&B. We aim to be clear in that we offer a light continental self-serve breakfast, with house-made granola, yogurt, fresh-squeezed juices and pastries, not a full B&B style breakfast.

Fear not, we are continuing to incorporate our love into the Inn as much as possible - it is feedback like this that makes our job as we move forward easier - thank you!
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

there are many other options in the area and I would avoid this place at all costs ($195 a night????). Its an old place, but as many old places in the area have charm, this does not. Common area rooms are empty and dirty and clearly gives the impression that the owners does not seem to be invested in what they are doing here. Its dark, musty and hot. We were there when the temp outside was in the low 50's and the rooms here hot. We did not eat there, however, the owner is a chef and his breakfast consist of store bought croissants (4), coffee and disgusting orange juice. Not really working to your strengths there and again for the price of a room, this is unexcepable. Owner nowhere to be seen in the morning, charges your room upon check in and then he gone for the remainder of your time there. Not sure how on earth there are folks giving good ratings for this place, it was one of the worst places we have ever stayed in. If you are easily spook, this is also not the place for you, there is just something odd about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonathanmileshal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, it is very helpful for us as new business owners. We do and will work hard to incorporate feedback for future guests.

We typically have rooms open and aired out for guests, but due to your last minute reservation and late evening arrival we were not able to do that in advance. We do hope the in room air conditioner was helpful.

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. We continue to work on the Inn as much as possible - it is feedback like this that makes our job as we move forward easier - thank you!
Adam and Lori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

I can't rave about my dining experience at The Beal House enough! The location is a perfect walking distance from all the shops on Main Street. From the moment you step in you are welcomed by the friendly staff into the dining room. The food is absolutely excellent, and goes with the great atmosphere. You can really see the quality and care that goes into your meal. I do not know which was my favorite part... The homemade cheesy biscuits and warm olives for the app, the amazing beet and local goat cheese salad, Prospect farm bbq pork, or the delicious desserts! You can't go wrong! I cannot wait to go back and try everything on the menu!!!!! Don't miss it!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Thanks so much Lisa! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon. We very much appreciate your feedback!

Thank you,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2016 via mobile

Great food, great room! Loved the crispy brussel sprouts. Can wait to return. Wonderful hosts and service. Appreciate improvements Art and Lori have made!!! Stayed in the Garden Suite. Warm Chocolate croissants and coffee were divine in the morning.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam A, Owner at The Beal House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Thank you for staying with us Mary! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews