We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Littleton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is an attractive hotel set back from the road on the side of a hill. We had a nice welcome from reception who were polite and friendly
We were given a quiet room as we requested. The room had two queen beds and was huge. It was nicely decorated, well equipped, very clean and the bed was really comfortable
Breakfast was really nice with lots of choice and the ladies working in the breakfast room do a great job.
There is an Applebee's Restaurant in front of the hotel and a 99 Restaurant just up the road. Across the road from the hotel there is a Walmart supermarket.
This hotel had everything we look for in a hotel and would definitely return if we are in the area again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room quiet room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah10103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found our property to suitably located to all your needs. We hope you return to our property again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

641 - 647 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

In addition to meeting expectations I have from a Hampton Inn, we got a terrific deal with the AARP discount - significantly lower than anything in the area during fall foliage time of year. Although we were put on the 4th floor, when we requested 1st floor (know this can't always be fulfilled), it ended up working out okay since we were able to park in the back which put us coming in on the 2nd floor. The staff were very friendly and apologetic that we couldn't get the floor we requested. The view of the White Mountains from the room was gorgeous, and the breakfast was very good, which is usually the case with Hampton Inns. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Stay: October 6-7

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We apologize again for the inability to accommodate your floor request, but we are pleased you enjoyed the view from the higher floor! Also, we’re glad our rates were within your budget and we were able to accommodate you. We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Quite, clean, great location. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DennisPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night. The bed in the room we checked into was dirty. It had hairs all over the bed and pillows. Odvious sign the room was not cleaned very good. Morgan, the evening front desk worker, immediatly changed our room and left a note for the morning manager, I forget her name. The second room was fine and the morning manager credited our stay back to us. We did not ask for this but will take it obviously. The rest of the hotel was very nice. They do have a pool and fitness room. We did not use either but the fitness room seemed to have more equipment then some of the other hotels we have stayed at. The size of the breakfast area is similar to most Hampton Inns. We had no problem with finding a table but we also were there early so we could get back on the road. The staff working the breakfast area was fast and always kept the food well stocked and the area clean. She was really working hard when we were there. And the food was pretty good to considering this is free hotel food and not a high end restaurant. I would definitely stay here again. I would have rated this a 5 but because of the dirty room I just couldnt.

There is an Applebees in the same parking lot, you can just walk over for dinner. We checked in late on a Saturday night and walked over to get some dinner. Also this hotel right off the highway and easy to get to but far enough from the highway to not hear it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jstatik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We sincerely apologize about the discrepant state of your first room. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are thankful for the opportunity to make it right! We’re pleased that Morgan was able to find a suitable solution, and as with all Hampton Inns, we honor the 100% guest satisfaction guarantee. Overall, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This lovely, white, 4-story hotel is located in an area convenient to shopping and restaurants, with parking in the front and rear. It is situated on the side of hill, and was a pleasant stop on our two-week road trip. It is across the parking lot from an Applebee's where we experienced quick, efficient take-out service.

The price was high for this level of lodging, but we realize hotel prices are just expensive (for some reason) in this part of the country. So we were not surprised by the price, the highest we paid on this trip.

We will stay at this Hampton again on our next New England journey!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripAmericans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Although you found our rates to be steep (a common occurrence during the fall months in New England) we’re glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you’ll give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Hey this place is very nice...clean nice staff, helpful courteous...no complaints..Glad
We stayed here. Hampton Inns does it again.... Breakfast was yummy..great stopping point
along the way of our search for fall color =) For chain of hotels it has been a welcoming
place to stay along the way.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLC253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We’re so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations, and live up to Hampton Inn’s record of excellence! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We stopped 2 nights as part of our group tour. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was clean and fully equipped. Breakfast buffet was free and more than adequate although there was a shortage of seating. Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kilgarriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Website Manager at Hampton Inn Littleton, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We’re very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we love having tour groups! The spring and summer months are beautiful in New Hampshire too, come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Littleton
9.6 km away
Best Western White Mountain Inn
3.1 km away
Eastgate Inn
Eastgate Inn
#3 of 5 in Littleton
151 reviews
31.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Thayers Inn
Thayers Inn
#5 of 5 in Littleton
251 reviews
20.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
9.1 km away
Arlington Hotel
Arlington Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bethlehem
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Littleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Littleton

Address: 580 Meadow St, Littleton, NH 03561-3603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Littleton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Littleton
Price Range: $210 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Littleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Littleton, New Hampshire. Discover our White Mountains hotel with value accommodations featuring numerous specials and packages. We are located near many major local ski resorts like: Bretton Woods, Cannon Mountain and Loon Mountain! Our central location also gives our guests easy access to many local attractions like: Maplewood Country Club for exceptional golfing, Santa's Village for a one-of-a-kind family experience, the Mount Washington Cog Railway a must-see in our area, Franconia Notch State Park for nature-lovers and hikers alike, the Bretton Woods Canopy Tour that is great for guests of all ages, plus so much more! We are located within miles of downtown Littleton where you will enjoy exceptional local shopping and many wonderful restaurants offering local favorites along with foods from around the globe! Come stay with us for a clean, comfortable night's sleep, but stay for the wonderful attractions and local offerings of the White Mountains Region! And don't forget to ask us about our packages, we'd love to fill you in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Littleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Littleton Hotel Littleton
Littleton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing