We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some good, some not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This Radisson is located opposite the Veteran's Memorial Park on Elm Street and just a few steps to the Verizon Arena. Staff was friendly throughout the hotel. The rooms were clean but for the price, were a bit dated. The sleep number bed was uncomfortable at any setting. The 3rd floor housed a nice workout room and jacuzzi but the pool was a big disappointment: no stairs! Just two steps made into the side of the pool to climb down ladder fashion making this pool inaccessible to anyone with disabilities, arthritis, elderly and many children. What were they thinking??
The Breakfast buffet at the Cafe of the Park was small but adequate. Even though we arrived as they opened some of the food was cold.
JD's Tavern was a nice spot for a quick drink or visit with friends.
If you are attending a function at the Verizon Arena it is a good place to stay but definately not one of the Radisson's best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Im_traveling_solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Booked this hotel through Hotwire and got a great deal! Family business required an extended stay (9 days) and overall, I was quite pleased. The staff was wonderful, from the front desk to housekeping to room service. My room was not luxurious, but was clean and comfortable. The location was great, in walking distance to restaurants, bars and sporting attractions. I would definitely stay here again, especially with the discounted rate from Hotwire.

Negatives: sleep number bed wasn't so comfortable; though JD's Tavern was empty, it took them an hour to serve me a turkey burger; loud, late night partiers over the weekend in the room next door; parking is steep at $10/night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iregeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Typical of a top notch Radisson property. Everything...and I do mean EVERYTHING was perfect. Staff extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Location superb. Room, staff, services, and amenities made being away from home seem like...home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Service here was excellent and started with check in. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. Room was very clean but felt dated. The bathroom especially seemed older. The sleep number bed in my room did not work, but I didn't inquire since I was comfortable. Location is nice- right in the downtown area within walking distance to bars and restaurants. If work brings me back to Manchester, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yank915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Stayed here for a Dance Competition being held in the ballroom, hotel was clean and the staff was super friendly...The buffet held at the hotels restaurant was OK, pricey though,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIchelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed because we were going to the Bee Gee's tribute concert at the Palace Theater. We were able to walk to dinner and the theater from the Radisson. Nice rooms, comfy beds, clean property. A little on the pricey side, but great overall experience. I wish they would include a breakfast buffet with the rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilabobeila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a conference at the hotel. Check in process went smooth, staff was friendly. We had a room with two regular full size beds. Although I find a full size bed small for two people, it was comfortable. I've slept on the sleep number beds they have at this hotel and let me tell you, I'm not a fan. Room was a decent size and was clean. I have no complaints except the maid knocking on our door the following morning at 8:15 am. Really not necessary. That was the only bad thing. We ate at JD's Tavern. The food was good. I'd definitely stay here again. Hotel is within walking distance to some really good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msar1076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Downtown
1.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manchester
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Executive Court Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Manchester Airport
6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Manchester/Airport
5 km away
Courtyard Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown

Address: 700 Elm St, Manchester, NH 03101-2523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Manchester
#6 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#7 Family Hotel in Manchester
Price Range: $178 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown, you can easily walk to concerts at the SNHU Arena and plays at Palace Theatre. Flying into the area? Take our 24-hour shuttle from Manchester–Boston Regional Airport (MHT) to the hotel. To help make business travel easier, we offer 65,000 square feet of event facilities and a gift shop with copying, faxing and laminating services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Hotel Manchester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Manchester
Manchester Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing