We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$169
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$139
FindHotelUS$169
eDreamsUS$139
TravelocityUS$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
237
120
41
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
237
120
41
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mill falls waterfall cafe church landing new england common man sitting area get away common areas properties lake balcony fireplace wedding nh hallway puzzles winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 438 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2020

this was probably our seventh trip to this group of hotels...always the perfect get-away. Facilities are always spotless. These hotels are a perfect example of what people travel to New Hampshire for.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cindy R,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and being such a loyal guest. We will look forward to visit number 8 and we will try our best for good weather.

Regards,

Jon and The Mill Falls at the Lake Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

We had a weekend get away and we stayed at the Mill Falls at the Lake. We had made a reservation with a view to the lake which was 100 more than a regular room. When we got there they sent us to a room with a side view to the city in another building across the lake.
At the front desk in the main hotel, we complained and they were able to give us a room (with a view to the lake) partial. They charged us $150 dollars more. We got to the room and it was so disappointing to see welt built spider webs in two of the lamps, the balcony faced to the roof and there was a lot of garbage on the roof like wood pieces and so. The toilet was lose, so when we sat on it, it rocked. The door to the balcony was broken so it didn't lock.
No matter what we had a good time in Meredith and the restaurant food was expensive but good, but the hotel really was nothing that we expected for the price we paid for two nights.
I don't usually complain, but this time I really believe is important to let people know.

Room tip: make sure you make your reservation at church landing building in order to be right by the lake
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraoR6670MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

lauraoR6670MS,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your most recent stay. Our apologies that you did not receive the view you were anticipating. Next time you plan to travel to the Meredith area please contact me directly so I can hand select a room with a view of the lake.

Regards,

Jon Sallinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2020

We attended the wedding of a lifelong friend this weekend at the Inn At Mills Falls and cant tell you how great the total experience was for not only the bride and groom but for every guest in attendance. Both the hotel accomodations and the banquet service were unbelievable. Bright, clean rooms, very hospitable staff and all with a view that was unbelievable on a great Labor Day weekend. I highly recommend the Mill Falls properties for the wedding you'll never forget. Special not on the food, it was of the highest standard (appetizers, main courses and the dessert options rival any high end restaurant in New England. I must recommend the Lobster Fritters as the appetizer we are still talking about back home in Boston. You cant buy a better backdrop for a beautiful wedding setting than the view outside the Church's Landing tent, it made a special event that more special. Kudos to the entire team, hope to be staying at your property for future vacations.

Room tip: All the rooms were clean, quiet and with reasonable space
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiepal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

eddiepal19,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful wedding experience. Very nice to hear all the praise for effort that the team put in for the Bride and Grooms special day. I agree 110% about the lovely wedding venue and the backdrop. Also I agree with the Lobster Fritters as they are one of my favorite appetizers. Look forward to welcoming you back on vacation.

Regards,

Jon Sallinen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2020

Awesome service. The room and cottages have Great rates. They have very nice rooms. Clean and I wouldn’t hesitate to book again. Very close to the river with River access on the premises. You can rent tubes or kayaks or canoes

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank P3539WMmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

P3539WMmichaell,

Thank you for telling us about your recent vacation. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time and you were able to utilize our activity center EKAL for some fun on the lake. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Jon and The Mill Falls at the Lake Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2020

Ther was no check in at the hotel and no upfront communication about it you had to go to another resort to check in
There was no daily housekeeping service
The room albeit large was dated and needed the rug cleaned badly
After paying a large room fee up front
You ar hit with let of fees fro the resort
For this and for that
They closed the waterfall breakfast and lunch nook a very popular spot again without and upfront commication
Beware this is not what it used to be

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank paulette975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Sallinen, General Manager at Mill Falls at the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

paulette975,

Our apologies for the challenges that you faced during your stay. The COVID pandemic has been a challenge for us all and hopefully it will be over shortly. We are making strives to improve the level of communication to all of our guests. We hope next time your in New Hampshire you will come visit us again.

Regards,

Jon and The Mill Falls at the Lake Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews