We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for breakfast!”
Review of Cafe on the Oval

Cafe on the Oval
Ranked #6 of 69 Restaurants in Milford
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Cafe on the Oval is our new breakfast spot! Great location right downtown Milford, which is very quaint! The food was yummy and service terrific. They make their own breads, the day we went they had cinnamon bun French toast which was amazing.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Cottswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2017

One of our favorite places for breakfast--been visiting for years. Great fast service and food. This time we had a herb veggie omelet with zucchini, summer squash, onions, peppers, broccoli and cheese. A variety of breads for toast. Specials everyday. Always fast and hot. Friendly staff. Also good for lunch.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017 via mobile

Went for breakfast with my wife. Place is neat and tidy unfortunately the breakfast served is prompt and blah comfort food in a pleasant atmosphere uninhibited by taste

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We go to many places in Milford for breakfast. All of them are excellent. So my husband and I have rated this place a 10. Everyone should experience this place themselves. We love it here and we return very often.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cabaechle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

Great small town NH cafe & my favorite for breakfast. All the typical breakfast items, but also interesting specials (omlettes, pancakes, french toast)

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank lukerF860SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe on the Oval also viewed

 

Been to Cafe on the Oval? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing