We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
856
406
137
51
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
856
406
137
51
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white horse ledge cathedral ledge the outdoor heated pool echo lake off the menu fire pit views of the mountains hot tub breakfast was included get away hiking trails game room north conway area brunch tavern waitstaff winter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2021

Went to this resort for a few days with friends with a goal of relaxation in mind! All staff was wonderful, and accommodating! Outdoor pool and hot tub were magical! The food at Tavern was delicious! Would absolutely recommend this resort !!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmandaC6153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing Amanda. We can't wait to welcome you and your friends back after our guest room renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2021

Nice place to stay, surrounded by natural beauty everywhere! Staff are great, very attentive. The rooms definately need some sound proofing...we could hear all that went on in both of the rooms next door to us.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank louc555528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you for sharing your recent experience and thank you for your feedback as well. I am certain that you will appreciate all of the wonderful improvements that are made when we renovate all of our guest rooms this spring. We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2021

Great spot, nice staff and excellent food! Close to cranmore, town and outlets! Remodeling this property in March can’t wait to go back when renovations are finished! The outdoor pool in warm and hot tub is perfect spot for apres’ ski!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bethearly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback Ms. Early. We are so pleased to hear from our valued guests and I am so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and our amenities. We look forward to your return visit when renovations are completed in May. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Carol Sullivan, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2021

We rented the “presidential suite” hoping to have a great stay and live it up a bit. The room was EXTREMELY outdated. The bedsheets felt like plastic. The couch was uncomfortable. There was a thick layer of dust on the lamps in the bathroom. The bed frame was wobbly and actually came apart easily.

We called down for room service at one point and the man at the bar said “we are very busy right now, maybe just come down”. When we went to the restaurant we were sat at a dirty table.

We spent the extra money on an upgrade but we’re real disappointed in our stay overall. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gregk207115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent experience. I can assure you that top-notch customer service is our #1 goal and I will share this feedback with our team. You will be very pleased to read that we are completely renovating all of our guests rooms beginning on March 1st and the upgrades and enhancements to the Presidential Suite are truly remarkable. I am certain that you will enjoy them and we hope that you return after the renovations are completed. Thank you again for sharing, and please accept my personal apologies that we did not exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2021

I understand it was school vacation however to allow kids to run the halls at all hours of the day and yell and be unattended is not ok for patrons who pay good money to stay in this hotel. We use this hotel same week yearly and never has it been this insane.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdkitsis6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol Sullivan, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback and my apologies if there were children in the hallways that were noisy. We do enforce our quite hours at 11:00 pm and do our utmost to keep children from running and disturbing other guests. It has always very busy with children during February School Vacation weeks. I would highly recommend traveling during a quieter time if this is something that you desire. We do look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews