We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful homely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages
Ranked #7 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights with Nellie & Leon in their beautiful home. They made us feel welcome from the time we arrived. The property is a 5 minute walk into the centre of town.
The setting is idyllic in a wooded area and the homely setting is second to none.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Prawn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2016

This was so different to what we expected, but in a great way! The welcome from the hosts was excellent. A nice room, not large, but comfy bed and nice bathroom. Help yourself coffee and cakes downstairs, different breakfast offerings each morning. Nice to have no TV in your room, makes a pleasant change. The lodge itself is quaint and homely. Would definitely recommend to anyone who seeks a change from the average plastic motel stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Based on recent reviews, my sister and I chose the Spruce Moose Lodge for our first ever visit to North Conway. It lived up to our expectations with very comfortable queen sized beds and clean cozy quarters including private bath in the main building. After dinner the second night at Vito Marcellos just down the road, we returned to the lodge and settled into an inviting pair of wooden rockers on the side porch to take in the cool mountain air before bed. Breakfast was unhurried, plentiful and delicious. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Room Tip: We requested the Audubon Room with 2 queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asrtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We spent a couple of nights at the Spruce Moose in the Little House and it was perfect for our family, including two elementary age kids and a preschooler. It comes as advertised - a little house, with 3 bedrooms sleeping up to 6 people, a small fully stocked kitchen, single bathroom, living room / dining room combination and a deck with a grill and outdoor dining table. It was a great base as we hiked the white mountains, explored North Conway and went to storyland. The only drawback is that the shower is low... if you are 5'10" or taller, be prepared to duck.

Room Tip: The Little House is a compact house next to the main Lodge, great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RedSock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A quiet cozy Inn, surrounded by the beautiful white mountains and lots of great shopping. Breakfast was delicious every morning, rooms were meticulously clean, and hosts were delightful, we can't wait to go back. Truly a hidden gem. We hiked Mount Eisenhower on our recent visit, and we will be back in the winter to ski Cranmore which is a stones throw away from the Inn.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Samson2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here since my oldest son was 2 years old. It's truly our "home away from home" on our annual pilgrimage to Storyland, Santa's Village, and Cranmore. We stayed at the Little House, Chiefs Quarters, and the Spruce House (I think that's the name - the big one), depending on the size of our group. We had an excellent experience every time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We're frequenters of the Spruce Moose Lodge. Nellie and Leon are always accommodating to us, whether it be just my husband and I, or the whole family, and they are always welcoming to our furry family members. It's our go to place for the White Mountains. We love the different styles of rooms, and the breakfasts are to die for!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank maryflambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
3.2 km away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,439 reviews
1.3 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
0.9 km away
Old Red Inn & Cottages
Old Red Inn & Cottages
#10 of 21 in North Conway
248 reviews
0.5 km away
Cranmore Inn
Cranmore Inn
#1 of 21 in North Conway
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages

Address: 207 Seavey Street, Po Box 557, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5358 (Formerly Sunny Side Inn)
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: $146 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property consists of a 9 bedroom(all private baths) antique farm house bed and breakfast, 2 canine friendly jacuzzi bungalows,(one is canine friendly), and 3 canine friendly cottages and 2 canine friendly houses. We serve breakfast to our bed and breakfast and jacuzzi guests. The cottages and houses are fully equipped with kitchens. We have a yellow lab named Whitman, a Jack Russell named Lilly and a Yellow Lab- Bassett mix named Jed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Moose Lodge And Cottages Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing