We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$215
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$205
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$259
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
259
38
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
38
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnellie leonthe cottagespierce cottagethe main housedog friendly placewonderful hostshome away from homeother guestsnew englandwhite mountainsb and bminute drivegreat roomfull kitchencouple of nightsfront porchstayed here for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This was so different to what we expected, but in a great way! The welcome from the hosts was excellent. A nice room, not large, but comfy bed and nice bathroom. Help yourself coffee and cakes downstairs, different breakfast offerings each morning. Nice to have no TV in your room, makes a pleasant change. The lodge itself is quaint and homely. Would definitely recommend to anyone who seeks a change from the average plastic motel stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Based on recent reviews, my sister and I chose the Spruce Moose Lodge for our first ever visit to North Conway. It lived up to our expectations with very comfortable queen sized beds and clean cozy quarters including private bath in the main building. After dinner the second night at Vito Marcellos just down the road, we returned to the lodge and settled into an inviting pair of wooden rockers on the side porch to take in the cool mountain air before bed. Breakfast was unhurried, plentiful and delicious. I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family.

Room Tip: We requested the Audubon Room with 2 queen beds
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank asrtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We spent a couple of nights at the Spruce Moose in the Little House and it was perfect for our family, including two elementary age kids and a preschooler. It comes as advertised - a little house, with 3 bedrooms sleeping up to 6 people, a small fully stocked kitchen, single bathroom, living room / dining room combination and a deck with a grill and outdoor dining table. It was a great base as we hiked the white mountains, explored North Conway and went to storyland. The only drawback is that the shower is low... if you are 5'10" or taller, be prepared to duck.

Room Tip: The Little House is a compact house next to the main Lodge, great for families.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RedSock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

A quiet cozy Inn, surrounded by the beautiful white mountains and lots of great shopping. Breakfast was delicious every morning, rooms were meticulously clean, and hosts were delightful, we can't wait to go back. Truly a hidden gem. We hiked Mount Eisenhower on our recent visit, and we will be back in the winter to ski Cranmore which is a stones throw away from the Inn.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Samson2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

We've been coming here since my oldest son was 2 years old. It's truly our "home away from home" on our annual pilgrimage to Storyland, Santa's Village, and Cranmore. We stayed at the Little House, Chiefs Quarters, and the Spruce House (I think that's the name - the big one), depending on the size of our group. We had an excellent experience every time.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews