We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Home Away from Home”
Review of Cranmore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cranmore Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
warwick
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

As always, our recent stay at the Cranmore Inn was truly outstanding. We stayed in the new "honeymoon suite" which is absolutely beautiful with traditional furnishings, hot tub, adjacent living area with fireplace, flatscreen TV, and all amenities along with calm and serenity. Innkeeper, Bob, is a most gracious host and is also responsible for all the refurbishing of this grand and elegant vintage inn, along with help from his very dedicated staff. Why stay in a "typical" hotel/motel, when there is this most wonderful, clean, and unique beauty to totally relax and delight all those that enter into her past? Conveniently located in the heart of North Conway Village and always a great value. I urge anyone visiting this area to find their comfort in this "beautiful home away from home".

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and clean. Our favorite is the new "honeymoon suite" which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianwarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    82
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
162
219
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We stayed this past weekend at the Inn and had a great experience. The inn has a lot of old world charm, while being updated and very clean. Christmas decor adorned the inn, giving it such a warm feeling. It was such a great experience for the kids too to have the comforts of home while away. The kids loved it, as did we. It was super convenient to many great attractions and very affordable. Bob, the owner, was very hospitable and welcoming. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: We had the family suite that works well for 6 or even 7 with a cot if need be. This part is not upda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The Cranmore Bed & Breakfast Inn is a great place to stay if you are in or around North Conway, NH. The house is beautiful with lots of old-fashioned touches like handmade dollies under glass on the table tops and paper cross-stich on the walls. Like most B&Bs, there is no television in your room; however, there is a big screen television in the parlor. Just a short walk to restaurants, shops, and the train station. A very comfy antique bed will lull you to sleep, and a made to order breakfast will start your day off right. As a matter of fact, you will find so many things to do in North Conway that you might think about staying more than one night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Just recently spent a wonderful weekend at the Cranmore Inn. I had not been up in almost a year and WOW the place is really coming along. I went up with a few friends who had never been and they loved the place. We spent our weekend hiking up Diana's Baths and shopping at the settlers green. I cannot wait to go back!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 66mdzt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights this past Columbus Day weekend and had a wonderful stay. We booked kind of late so we were only able to get one of the older smaller rooms. Despite it being small we found it to be very clean. The bathroom was actually larger and cleaner than some other B and B's we have stayed in. Who cares if the room was small, we were there to take advantage of the area--hiking, shopping,relaxing dining out. Other nice touches are homemade cookies and coffee throughout the day, guest refrigerator, outdoor hot tub which we used after a day of hiking, homecooked breakfast. The inn is located within walking distance to the center which is convenient. Bob the owner has been working on renovating the inn and looks like he has been doing a great job. Check this place out the next time you are looking for a place to stay in North Conway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lablover97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west country
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were not in one of the restored rooms, the wall paper was peeling off the walls. The paint peeling from the window frames and the bathroom was shabby with a broken tap.
The noise from other guests kept us awake most of the night.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westcountrybasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperCranmoreInn, Owner at Cranmore Inn, responded to this review, 24 October 2011
There is a difference between rustic charm and old, as there is a difference between peeling wallpaper and a loose seam, between peeling paint and a worn window sill in need of a coat of paint, or a bathroom that was built in an era of taking care of simple basic needs. Our olders rooms are priced to reflect their condition, our website notes which rooms have been renovated. Had you broached the subject that you weren't satified with your room, maybe we could of corrected the problem during your stay, but it was never brought up in conversation.
We are all faced with noisy guests occasionally, the problem was addressed as soon as we learned about it, and as you stated, there was no problem on your second night. We live on site and there is a 24 hour phone number for any after hours problems.
As you acknowledge during your stay, the inn is a work in progress. We have accomplished much during our four years here, all common areas have been renovated, our 2 bedroom kitchen unit, several guest rooms, our deluxe room and romantic suite too, not to mention our new deck and all the exterior work we have undertaken.
I be the first to acknowledge the journey is not complete as we continue the renovations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

This has only been the second B&B that we have stayed at ever. This experience was far better than our first at a different inn. Our first day here we were greeted by Bob, the owner, who was friendly, approachable and accomodating. Since our first night was the Thursday before Columbus day weekend the inn was rather quiet. Bob got the impression we were not satisfied with our room and offered to upgrade our room at no additional. We declined the offer as it was only for one night but the thought counts. The breakfast each day was made to order and made fast. Friday & Saturday nights were a bit busy with all the leaf peepers. At times we could hear other people's conversations and a woman coughing from inside our room so the sound insulation was not best. However, that would be my only complaint. The location is wonderful as it is centrally located in the village while also not being right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Now I have to eat my breakfast and get ready to head on home. Would recommend this establishment to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darylbazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 km away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
1.2 km away
Red Elephant Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#3 of 25 in North Conway
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranmore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranmore Inn

Property: Cranmore Inn
Address: 80 Kearsarge Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5329
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cranmore Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A North Conway New Hampshire Bed & Breakfast …serving travelers to the Mt. Washington Valley with a tradition of New England hospitality since 1863. The Cranmore Inn is an authentic country inn operating on a B&B format. We are conveniently located in North Conway Village, surrounded by New Hampshire 's spectacular White Mountains. Guests at the Bed & Breakfast Inn can walk to the many village shops, restaurants, pubs, theatres, golf, the Conway Scenic Railroad and other attractions that make North Conway Village such a special destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cranmore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranmore Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing